Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Good, quick, basic recipe. I used 16 oz of ricotta and that worked well. I also added Italian sausage which gave it great flavor. My dad loved it and went back for seconds and even took some for his lunch the next day. Loved it and well definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was yummy, but I did add some extra stuff (salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, basil, oregano) to the ricotta. I used 16 oz of ricotta only and it was fine, less mozzarella too, but probably more parm than called for. Also made my own sauce and layered it like many reviewers said; I'm not sure that made any difference at all since my layers didn't stay together when serving anyway. A nice base recipe that I'm sure would be fine as is, but was great with extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Cooked ground turkey, bell pepper, and onion. Mixed in a big bowl with other ingredients. Put some in 9x13 and then put 8x8 in the freezer for another night. Used a bigger container of Ragu and mixed Italian seasoning in. Put some extra mozzerella and parmesan on top. Was very good, easy, can be made hours ahead. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very good recipe. My husband loved it too. Instead of mozzarella cheese, I used the Italian blend and it had a more distinctive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this dish last night and it was a huge hit with my husband and son! I read the reviews and ended up making a few changes. I added cubed cooked chicken, used 15 oz of ricotta, two eggs and since I only had a 24 oz jar of spaghetti sauce, I added a 8 oz can of tomato sauce. Plus, I always add extra spice to spaghetti sauce, so I put in some garlic & onion powder, salt & pepper, and italian seasoning. I forgot to time the rotini pasta, so it wasn't all the way al dente and I didn't rinse it. Because I mixed everything together (except the cheese, which I put half pasta, half cheese and repeated the layers), I was a little worried that there might not be enough sauce and I might have some crispy pasta on top. However, I had nothing to worry about; it turned out absolutely perfect! It wasn't a 'pretty' dish, but very filling and tasted great! We will probably use sausage and mushrooms next time instead of chicken. The possibilities are endless! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I used a little more ricotta than the recipe called for, and i absolutely loved it. i made this for the first time just a few weeks ago, and i had to make it again. the only thing i changed was, i put half of the pasta / sauce mixture in, then i put a layer of provolone, then added the rest of the pasta. it was delicious. the more cheese the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very good! Most Ziti recipes are very similar. You can add or delete ingredients and get your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I love this recipe, I make it all the time. I always add some extra seasoning and garlic, but this is a great meal and makes really good leftovers too. Almost better the second day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made this an hour ago, and I am so pleased with how it turned out! Very rich, even though I used fat free ricotta. Okay, full disclosure: I didn't really follow this recipe's measurements, just the cooking instructions. So I used about 3/4 package of pasta, 14 oz of ricotta, and about half a cup of mozzarella. And I made my own sauce. BUT I would have never thought to use an egg, and yet it made a world of difference from my previous baked pasta attempts! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I added sausage and a can of diced tomatos to my sauce...but that is just a matter of taste...otherwise this recipe is easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States