Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
this recipe is really good. i made it for fathers day my dad said it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Used Rigatoni instead and it worked well. Added a layer of ground beef cooked with a few cloves of chopped garlic and 4 tablespoons of balsamic vinegar AND a full layer of fresh basil. Didn't bother to measure the cheeses but extended a partial container of ricotta with some cottage cheese. Worked very well. Wow! Definitely a recipe to keep on my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINBOWELP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
My family loves this ziti recipe. I make this everytime we have a party or picnic and everyone loves it. Super easy and i didnt make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Kids loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made this baked ziti , its delicious. I used 15 oz of ricotta and the one egg. Baked ziti never, ever uses sour cream....thats not baked ziti. Nice recipe, i made my own sauce...very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Meh, ok... not the best... definitely not good the next day, the cheese gets all hard & crusty. Wouldn't use provolone.... should always be mozzarella and ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is a good basic dish. I added one lb of ground beef, mixed with one regular size can of spaghetti sauce. I halved the pasta and used a 15 oz. tub of ricotta and 8 oz mozzarella. We all agreed there was too much ricotta and not enough sauce. It does make a lot, so I will add a can of sauce (no meat) to the remainder and I think it will be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by SHELLBELL
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
YUM! I added garlic salt and italian seasoning, omitted the egg and used part skim ricotta and mozzarella! I also added bell pepper, minced garlic, and onion to the sauce. This was great, and I am really full
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
DELICIOUS. I only had Rigatoni and it is soooo good. I am not a pasta/spaghetti fan, but I am now. My husband has already requested it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Good. Not quite the flavor I was looking for, but just fine for the dinner I was taking it too. It was also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKgal

Displaying results 91-100 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States