Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Could use some variation in the cheeses, but overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It's a great recipe. I have two suggestions (no changes to the recipe). One: If you're going through the work of preparing this dish, you really should make your own pasta sauce. Two: Use whole milk cheeses. If you're already eating this cheesy dish, you're not eating healthy, so don't pretend and just enjoy it. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
added sliced mushrooms and diced onion sauteed in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I prefer the layers, too. Also, I like to add ground beef to the sauce, for extra protein. With a simple green or caesar salad, this is a full filling and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIAEDGAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Yum yum in my tum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very Good..Nice texture..I also layered it..made homemade marinara..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Excellent traditional recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Needed some additional flavor, kinda bland. I made this again but I added 1/2 tspn oregano, 3 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley, 1/2 tspn black pepper, 1 tspn garlic powder and 1/2 tspn salt. I also added another 8oz of sauce since kids like it extra saucy. For an extra kick I threw in some red pepper flakes (to taste) and voila! Perfection! Even the kids licked up their plates!! Having it sit about 5-10 min after cooking makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is what I did because I didn't have exact amounts of some ingredients: I used Barilla pasta (my favorite pasta so far,) 15oz ricotta, about 25oz Rao's marinara sauce (it's the best jar sauce in the world, worth the extra money,) 8oz mozzarella with 6oz Trader Joe's shredded 3 cheese blend (mozzarella, monterey jack, and cheddar), and Trader Joe's Parmesan Romano grated cheese. I cooked the ziti for 6-ish minutes (half the time), mixed it into the ricotta/egg/sauce/half of the shredded cheese, placed it in the greased pan, and added the remaining sauce and shredded cheese. Topped it with the parm/romano and cooked for 30 min at 375 degrees. So, I used less cheese all around, and it was still super cheesy. And the amount of sauce was perfect (you could always add more heated sauce if it's not enough. The pasta was perfectly cooked - just on the other side of al dente - but that could also be because Barilla is great. I made it without meat, but my husband requested some spicy italian sausage to add to leftovers when we eat it again. It's perfect because I could leave it meatless for my daughter and add the meat to my husband's dish. Perfect ziti - better than the $20 ziti from my husband's favorite take out place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States