Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I am a huge fan of the Allrecipes site. I usually look for recipes that have been well reviewed and after seeing the number of reviews for this recipe, wanted to give it a try. Overall I would give it three stars. I am not sure what I expected considering it was using a jar sauce and basically assembling a few ingredients. It was good, but not great. Not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimiann15
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is my first time making baked ziti (layered pasta dishes intimidate me), and I am SO GLAD I chose this recipe. I made it exactly as stated and it is amazing!!! My only issue, and it's my fault not the recipe, is it came out a little watery because I forgot to drain the beef before adding the sauce. Other than that it was deliciously cheesy and flavorful. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is my favorite go to recipe. Italian? Go ahead, I dare you to make it and serve it up to your family. I certainly did and no one knew it wasn't ricotta. It's quicker and easier. It's a great potluck recipe too. I use grated and shaved Parmesan on it. Also, I have never cooked this covered- not once- and mine has never dried out. I agree, this one is Hall-of-Fame worthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Nothing amazing but you won't hear any complaints around the table either. Gives plenty of leftovers too, so if you make this give yourself a break later in the week and heat it back up. One thing though, cover it when it's in the oven or it will dry up a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Sellers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Italianmama515
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
l made this today and it was amazzzzing!!! my family loved it and my boyfriend said its his new favorite meal! and we're Italian too so it was definitely the perfect Italian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious and so simple. Used 1 cup of ricotta w egg. Mixed in 1/2 cup sour cream w 1/4 cup grated parm. Mixed all of the pasta with the red sauce as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe! I don't eat meat so it was meatless, but the sour cream added a nice tang. my husband is Italian and said it wasn't actually the ziti he grew up with but enjoyed the pasta casserole none the less. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Everyone had 3 servings! Really great, but not good for watching your weight! Only thing I added was 5 minutes under the broiler to brown the Parmesan cheese. So yummy! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRAJAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Euphoric Monkey
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Made this for the family tonight everyone loved it and had seconds. I'm saving this recipe for good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
RELLY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States