Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Didn't have Ziti, so I used penne pasta and it was so easy and delicious! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I also did Ricotta instead of Sour Cream, I didn't use provolone I just used Mozzarella! I layered it like Lasagne and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qtewashington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My husband loved this! The provolone was a great kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn Wise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I have made this numerous times. The first time was made exactly like the recipe, the second time I added more cheeses. I added Monterey Jack, cream cheese, and ricotta cheese. I also grated 4 cloves of garlic and added it to the ground beef and Italian sausage. This was such a hit with everyone that has eaten it. My picky 2 year old even ate it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
The only change I made to this recipe was to use sliced mushrooms instead of hamburger to make it vegetarian. For reference I used Prego Traditional as my sauce. The finished product did not have a "baked" consistency. It seemed like regular pasta with sauce dumped right on top - A LOT of sauce. It tasted like something I could have made in a lot less time. I think the sour cream and provolone worked well enough flavor-wise. However, I believe this dish would have been much better had everything been incorporated evenly, rather than layering the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It turned out fantastic! I really liked the sour cream addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was really yummy! This was a quick and satisfying meal. Instead of layering, it was quicker for me to mix all ingredients, put in a greased baking dish and top with mozzarella and parmesan. I also used sausage and ground beef. Like other reviewers recommended, bake covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I love this recipe!!! Cooked it as the recipe says and the whole family loves I've made it about 6 times and every time I make it it's a big hit. I use a different sauce every time and it always comes out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellissa Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is wonderful, I added salt and pepper because I tasted it halfway through and it was a tad bland. There's no sour cream where I life so I HAD to use creme fraiche, it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States