Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was great. I put a thin layer of sauce in the bottom to prevent sticking and then assembled the rest as instructed. I baked it covered so it didn't dry out. It turned out great. The only change I made was to add a little chopped garlic in with the onion for extra flavor. If I made this again I would use half ground beef and half Italian sausage for depth of flavor. I'd also add some extra fresh or dried herbs (oregano, basil, rosemary) to the sauce and let it simmer to add another layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
My family loves, loves, loves this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This recipe was super easy to follow and tasted amazing! My husband thought I hired someone to make it and even came home for lunch for the next few days to snack on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Forsyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
The layering of the noodles, sauce, and sour cream combo was great. I might use a little less sour cream next time (only per personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Wow, I've seen this recipe for years here on AR but just never tried it. I did tonight and it was delicious. I did have to make a couple changes but I'm sure the recipe as written would be delicious as well. I had penne pasta and only 1 jar of spagetti sauce. I went ahead with the rest of the recipe, using havarti cheese, mozerella and a jack/colby combo. No parm. Excellent recipe. Thanks for posting this Colleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This dish is amazing!!! The only changes I made are instead of Provolone cheese I subbed Ricotta. I made my own spaghetti sauce instead of using a jar and I added garlic, oregano, basil, salt and pepper to my sauce.... I love the Italian spices and thought the dish needed some more "zing"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury Center, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!! Since I wanted to make a smaller quantity (a 9x9 dish instead of a 9x13) I followed the recipe as written, but used only 8 ounces of pasta and just one jar of spaghetti sauce. Definitely the best Baked Ziti recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Family loved it! I prefer it to be more cheesy although. This is a dish I would make again and again with a little tweet. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States