Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Easy to make, comforting and hearty. The sour cream added a wonderful creamy texture and unique taste that we really enjoyed. Based on other reviews, I mixed one jar of pasta sauce with the noodles, and the other jar with the meat (I also added fresh diced garlic to the meat while cooking it, as well as Oregano). I substituted ricotta for half the sour cream, which worked out wonderfully. I doubled the mozzarella and put it on TOP of the second layer of meat, then dusted with grated parmesan. Cooked about 20 minutes while covered with foil, and maybe 10-15 more minutes without the foil. I loved it, as did the other 2 women joining me, and we had a 2 year old child who gobbled up a nice portion as well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni Tucker
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was awesome & easy! My daughter who does not like Lasagna really loved this baked Ziti Recipe! This is now my favorite Ziti Recipe, thanks fir sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Yum yum!! This is such a go-to dish for guests! Only thing I do differently is that I either use a 4 cheese mix for the cheese and/or mozzarella cheese! It still comes out super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Good recipe. I made it with chicken instead of ground beef. I tossed bite size pieces of chicken with minced garlic and dried Italian spices. I than cooked the chicken in a little olive oil. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great quick meal for a weeknight. :D Filling, comfort food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was fantastic. I did not change any ingredients other than the order I put them in the pan. I put the sauce on top of noodles. I also added some minced garlic. This was so good. I have passed it on to mother in law and typically she is the one passing recipes to me. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
excellent. Something different from the norm. Made it exact to the recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
So delicious. I received several compliments on this dish and have passed the recipe on to a few. Followed the recipe exactly except I substituted mostaccioli for ziti pasta. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Everyone in my family loves when I make this. I was worried about using sour cream I thought it was odd and was going to use ricotta instead. But I LOVE IT with the sour cream and wouldn't change it. I also use more then it calls for with the sour cream and cheese. It cant hurt it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipe says - only covered for 20 minutes during baking and then the last 10 minutes uncovered. Came out great! Was worried that the sauce wouldn't get to the pasta on the bottom but it came out perfect. My new recipe for baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States