Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Made this at home exactly how the recipe is written, and everyone raved about it. Recipe is easy and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This one turns out every time. My family loves this ziti recipe and I keep making it. A staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carter Harmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nat
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is ok, BUT it needs seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious! I added 2 cloves of garlic to the ground beef and seasoned with a little salt and pepper. I followed other reviews and mixed 1/2 the sauce mix to the bottom layer ziti before putting it in the pan. This kept the pasta nice and moist. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly! I thought the sour cream added a nice, smooth touch to the dish (unlike ricotta which can get a little dry). Yum! Great dish for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
The base recipe is good. I tweaked it according to reviewer "LP"'s suggestion, and it was delicious! Creamy and flavorful! This is my new "go" baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
a favorite in our house. i omit the ground beef though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marijaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My favorite noodle dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great recipe. The portions of sauce to cheese to pasta were just right, and the sour cream mimicked ricotta cheese surprisingly well. I used Italian sausage instead of ground beef to add a bit of spice. In the future I'll try browning the onions a bit longer than the meat, as they were still a bit crisp even after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Harper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I tried this for the first time, yesterday. In fact, first time I ever made Baked Ziti. Very easy to prepare, and everyone loved, many second and third helpings. Someone even asked me for the recipe. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Love this easy yet tasteful recipe!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States