Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very easy and tasty. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, which worked really well for a slightly lighter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very good ziti. The sour cream gave it an interesting but good flavor. I had to use american cheese because I didn't have provolone and it didn't seem to affect the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is a great, family friendly recipe. The only change I ever make sometimes is to use Mild Italian Sausage in place of the ground beef. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Really great dish and I made for a party and my friends thought it was great. Only thing I changed is I used one cup of sour cream instead of 1 1/2 and I added a little more mozzerella and parmesan cheese to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I did not change anything and it was great! I sprayed a glass baking dish with Pam and had no problems. I layered exactly how the recipe says. Used "tomato, onion, and garlic" flavored sauce. it was GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison1287

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I've got picky kiddos and everyone loved this. That never happens in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe as is and so easy to make small changes with. Very versatile dish, my littles enjoy it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
It worked for my family! Like many tomato-based casseroles, I assembled it the night before and let it sit in the fridge over night. It makes A LOT, we still ate about 1/2 of it - the rest will go tonight! Thanks for a tasty family meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Fantastic! The family even said this was better than my FiL's (though he was not too happy about it). I followed other user comments and on the first layer of ziti I mixed the sauce/meat mixture in with the ziti, then I added the cheese and so on. I also used some garlic and crushed red pepper when I browned the meat and onions. Finally, cooked covered for 30 minutes, uncovered for 5 minutes. Brilliant recipe and slight modifications worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanten99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NNChick
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Every once in a while I cook up a big pot of sauce and freeze it in portions for whatever recipe I choose, so as far as the sauce goes, it was my own.. However, I was compelled to write a good review for this recipe because of one thing: Sour Cream. I don't like ricotta cheese in my ziti or lasagne, and it never occurred to me that sour cream would work.. but it did, and my ziti was the best I have ever had! I most definitely recommend the combination of flavors in this recipe. I uploaded a pic but we had already munched on the ziti. We couldn't wait! ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 4,762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States