Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very rich. Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was a HUGE recipe that was easy to assemble. Put it together during the day and then baked it that night for dinner. Took half the dish and froze it in an aluminum tray. Pulled it from freezer and baked it for 1 hour at 350 degrees and it was just as good as the first time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So delicious. I did add a zucchini and squash to saute with the meat and onion. I love adding vegetables to meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Halved the recipe to serve 4 people (there were still leftovers) and made it meatless. Good basic recipe that can easily be altered to suit your family's preferences. Using a good quality sauce is a must! I took others' suggegtions and layered it pasta, sauce, cheese, pasta sauce cheese. Covered with foil for the first 20 min, and it wasn't dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Very tasty and very easy. I thought it would taste too much like lasagna, but I think the addition of the sour cream gave it it's own unique taste, not to mention all the different cheeses. All of my teenage/adult children really enjoyed it. A few notes: This makes a lot so you may want to put something under the dish while cooking, as it bubbles over while cooking. Definitely cover with foil to keep from drying out. Depending on your oven bake time may be more like 35-40 minutes to heat thoroughly. Will definitely make again-Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I liked the idea and it probably could've been good, but the sour cream overwhelmed everything. Will try ricotta if I ever bother again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have made the recipe multiple times and it is amazing. Tonight I am making it for some clients at my job with whole wheat pasta and turkey meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Followed exactly, except without the onions (per a friend's request). It was not missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
If you are tired and have a family to feed, this is a great recipe. Really good, really cheap and super easy. Mods: I added two cloves of garlic and sautéed it with the onions, basil and oregano in butter. Left the provolone out and subbed shaved parmesan. My girlfriend and I split the recipe in half and had more than enough for dinner for two nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
EVERYONE in my family loved this recipe, even a family member who said that she usually hates baked ziti! It is like lasagna, but so so so much easier! The sour cream/provolone combination was excellent! Just a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 4,748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States