Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Omg awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Pretty standard pasta dish. I added zucchini and mushrooms to the sauce mixture which gave it a nice taste. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I think this is a great recipe. I have made it a few times playing around with sour cream vs. ricotta as some reviews have suggested. This last time I did 1/2 cup ricotta and the rest sour cream and I think that was my most favorite yet. Straight ricotta just isn't as good as with the sour cream (for my tastes anyway). I also found that mixing the noodles and sauce is the better way to go too so that you don't get dry patches of noodles throughout the pan. And as another reviewer suggested - make sure you buy a good quality jar sauce. That will be the difference between a great meal and a so so meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shazam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
It was very good, seemed like it needed some additional spices. Simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is the best Baked Ziti recipe I've tried. I thought the sour cream was kinda weird ( I've always used Ricotta), but I used it anyway. It was great, the whole family loved it. I followed the recipe except that I had no Provolone, so I used more Mozzarella. Also, I baked it about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
All I can say is this is a hit. Possibly the best thing I've ever made from this site. Everyone was pleased! I made this for a potluck...on the wrong day. I was wondering what I was going to do with sooooo much food left, but I didn't need to worry. This was all but gone the very next day! I made a few changes based on what I had and my energy level (I'm currently 5 1/2 months pregnant, so energy is a commodity these days). *Use 1 lb ground turkey *brown 1 (orange) bell pepper and 1 small onion with the turkey...season the meat with seasoned salt, garlic powder, and black pepper to taste. *mix 8oz sour cream w/ 8oz Philadelphia Garden Vegetable spread (I was not about to measure the sour cream and the cream cheese adds a lot of flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I boiled my pasta with 2 cubes of beef "squares of broth I cannot spell", dumped the sauce/beef/onion mixture that I added about 4 cloves of garlic to back in the pot with the drained pasta, mixed in the sour cream, and did 2 layers. The mixture, topped with provolone, mozzerella, and parm, then more pasta mixture, and the other half of the cheeses on top. baked as directed. Used 2 jars of Rinaldi sauce that was on sale. One jar was garlic and onion or something and the other was mushroom and peppers I think. Turned out amazing. Especially since I am not a ricotta cheese fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Not a very traditional version. I would replace the sour cream with ricotta if you like, or just leave it out. Also, mix some sauce and parmesan cheese right into the ziti before you begin to layer. Our family traditional recipe also calls for sauce, shredded mozzarella and mini meat balls in the mid-layer. But just using a meat sauce is a quick and easy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Good and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Excellent love it. I made it twice because my husband loved it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 4,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States