Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was easy, but bland and boring. I suppose it would be all right at a potluck or something where there are other items to choose from, but for myself I'd like something with a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My husband doesn't like sour cream at all, and he loved this recipe! If you want ricotta simply find another recipe. This recipe is fabulous just as it is and everyone I have made it for raves about it. I'm always forced to share the recipe and they're always surprised when I tell them it has sour cream in it. You will love this recipe!!! Yummy! Pairs nicely with a good Cabernet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
LOVE it! Easy! Make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is delicious! I was hesitant about the sour cream but it added a great flavor. It was also super easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Love this. Tastes like lasagna without the heavy cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaykay170106
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was delicious! But I read in some of the comments to make with ricotta cheese instead of sour cream and basil leaves, it was delicious! Also I read to bake it covered, which I did and it didn't dry up at all! New family dinner added to the list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delish as is! I followed the recipe exactly, except I layered as follows: thin layer (1/4 of sauce) of sauce so I don't have to add oil, ziti lined up in little rows for neatness and even bites, another 1/4 layer of sauce, provolone, sour cream, ziti, mozzarella, 1/2 sauce, parm. If you want a more traditional cheesy top, you can reserve some of the mozzarella to put on the top sauce layer, but I didn't. I think placing the ziti rather than just dumping it on is key. Forget what the other person said about leaving out the sour cream and provolone and replacing it with ricotta. I liked this recipe because it WASNT like lasagna. I already have a great recipe for that. The sour cream is worth a taste. I used light, and it gave the dish a wonderful and more unique flavor that I loved. My husband and brother liked it too, and they're picky! I decided to make it as is the first time, but I'll probably add some garlic and other spices per the other reviews. That said, give the original recipe a try first! It's extremely easy with few ingredients for what you'll get out of it: a yummy meal! Pair it with garlic bread, especially if you're making it as it. Quick, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I don't think you can get provolone cheese in the uk, I did look everywhere but in the end I substituted German smoked cheese. It was so delicious that we all had seconds and are looking forward to having it again tonight!! Yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Had my family over and made two trays of this ziti and both went ....They loved it ! Great and easy recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States