Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I realize I'm suppose to rate this without making changes. But I actually followed the recipe the first time and it still would get 5 stars. I do like a richer flavor so the second time I chopped and sauteed 1 stalk celery, 1/4 large green bell pepper along with my onion and finished it off with 2 cloves minced garlic. I also put parsley in with the sour cream. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Please try this recipe with the sour cream in it before bashing it. It sounded truly nasty when I read it, but following others reviews, I decided to try it, with fantastic results. Somehow the creamy Provolone and the sour cream blend to make the perfect creaminess. I don't consider this a change to the recipe, simply because this is what we eat instead of beef -- I used ground venison. Since that's not a change for me, I guess the only real change I made to the recipe was the order of ingredients. I put a very thin layer of sauce on bottom of pan and only buttered the edge of the pan. Then I layered it like I do my mostaccoli, pasta, sauce, cheese, sour cream, pasta, sauce, cheese. Because the sauce it directly on top of the noodles they don't dry out (and cook the pasta shy of al dente, about 6-7 minutes, because they will cook a little more with the sauce running through it). Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe is a great family dinner! Me and my family enjoyed it very much! Bursting with flavor! And once you get it in the oven t does not take very long. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It was quite tasty! After awhile the sour cream became overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made this recipe last night it's quick, easy and did I mention delicious. I used Ragoo Pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by promised purposed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This recipe is a go-to in the house. Eat it bi weekly. We only use 1 can of tomato sauce. I can't imagine 2 and we LOVE tomato sauce. Otherwise it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very good and not dry like a lot of recipes I have tried. Extremely simple. I will try sausage instead of beef next time and possible add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Made a few modifications. Blended sour cream and manicotti. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States