Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was amazing! For the most part I followed what the recipe called for. I did substitute the beef for Italian sausage and added garlic when browning the sausage and onion. I also mixed the noodles in with the meat sauce before putting the mixture in the pan. Definitely load up on the mozzarella and Parmesan! Also, cover the pan before cooking. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Senatore
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
excellent recipe. though I modified it by using half ground sausage and half ground beef gave it a great flavor. I loved the cheesiness of the provolone. baked uncovered for 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Senatore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was SO much better than I thought it would turn out. I've usually had ziti with no meat at all, so I figured it'd turn out greasy. Not even! I followed the direction and ingredients with minor tweaks here and there. The results were great! My wife, kids, and I ate this for 3 days straight, including two days of my wife's lunch for work! We are a military family btw, so I think the army is about to have this for an event! So I hope they like pasta!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I have made and shared this recipe with so many friends and everyone loves it! Like some others I layered it differently... I split the provolone into two layers. Does anyone know if this one is okay to freeze for later use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent! Great taste and texture and bakes up to perfection! The family gobbled this right up. The only thing I found is the recipe as written is way too much for a 9x13 baking dish, but that is easily remedied by using 2 baking dishes. Well worth the effort--especially considering the amount it makes! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was exceptional! I had this at a restaurant and had to make it for my family. They absolutely loved it, and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe...Everyone loved it and wants me to make more. I followed the recipe...did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eastmatara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this for a potluck and it was really popular! The whole dish was gone quickly. There were a few things that I did differently based on reviews that I read. I layered the sauce on top of the noodles instead of layering noodles, provolone then sauce. I covered it while baking to avoid drying out. I also used rigatoni pasta instead of ziti as that is what I had on hand. I used Classico for the sauce. I was happy with it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by William Chandler
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fairly simple and tasty. tonight is gonna be my second time making it. But this time I'm doing it with some Italian sausage instead of beef! Got a baguette on the side with some balsamic vinegar and olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Tasty and easy dish to prepare. I had some homemade meat sauce and wanted to serve it with something other than just plain noodles. This was the perfect dish. Instead of mozza and provolone, I used sliced Havarti as it was the only thing on hand. Great reviews at home. I'll serve this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States