Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by OG
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
The first time I made this, I didn't quite pay attention to the amount of sauce and it ended up not saucy enough (according to my husband) and something in the flavor was just missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My family loved this! Thank you for sharing. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daphne
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I have made this dish exactly per the recipe and my family loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this for my Granddaughters Baptism. Everyone loved it! I used vodka sauce instead. Also, remember to cover with foil while baking. Made this and slipped it into a crock pot to stay warm with the rest of my after Baptism buffet. Easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Can't believe I haven't rated this recipe. I've made this half a dozen times now - its so delicious and creamy. My change is to use my own homemade meat sauce and keep everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
John loved it. Make a half-recipe in a 7x11 pan. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was easy and yummy. Even one of the kids ate it! The other one's hopeless... I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very tasty recipe! I made no changes to the original recipe and it came out amazing! I love how the recipe incorporates sour cream. Make sure you cover your ziti when baking. This recipe is so good it has replaced my favorite Lasagna recipe. My husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I loved this recipe! I followed this recipe almost exactly, the only thing I did differently was put a little extra mozzarella and provolone because the packages came in 8 oz and I didn't feel like putting a small amount back in the fridge to be forgotten. I also took the advice of others and covered it with foil before baking it. I used rigatoni noodles because the store where I shop didn't have ziti, but they are pretty close and they're just noodles, as for the pasta sauce I bought the Classico brand four cheese and traditional tomato and basil. I am still new to cooking but enjoy trying new recipes, this one was very easy and I would recommend it to beginners. I will state that I have never had baked ziti before, so I can't compare it to other ziti dishes. This dish tasted like lasagna if I were to compare it to anything. I was very happy to see that it wasn't watery, like at all. My very picky boyfriend approved and said its one of the best things I've made. I will definitely be keeping this recipe and maybe experiment with new ingredients to make it more exciting even though it's plenty yummy the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I loved this recipe. I did make some changes. I used rotini pasta (that's what I had on hand), I used vegetables instead of meat. I sautéed onion, zucchini, and red bell pepper with some minced garlic. I used an organic spaghetti sauce. I mixed the pasta, sauce and veggtables together and put half the mixture in the pan, topped it with the provolone cheese and sour cream then topped that layer with the rest of the pasta mixture and Added the mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses. Covered and baked for about 30 min at 325. Very easy recipe! Oh, did I mention it was delicious =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States