Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I've made this several times. Sometimes I do exactly as written and sometimes I change it up a bit. My changes-- 1# Italian sausage casings removed instead of ground beef. 1/2 ricotta and 1/2 sour cream. Add about 1/3 c red wine to the sauce. Either way, this is a great baked ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Delicious! I've made it as written as well as substituting the sour cream for low fat ricotta w/an egg beaten in. This is a Sunday favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I've made this recipe twice, and it's so delicious. I was hesitant at first using the sour cream, but I wasn't disappointed at all. I use the entire 16 ounces of sour cream, 8 oz. bag of mozzarella cheese, and 1/2 lb of sliced mozzarella. I also add 1 tsp each of oregano, parsley, and garlic. I would also cover it next time, and add a little extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Made as written, this was just OK.The sour cream curdled and tasted ok but looked funny. Nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very good flavor for a pretty simple pasta dish...I added some garlic to the meat/onion mixture and I used 1/2 ground pork with 1/2 ground mild italian sausage ( I rarely use ground beef in anything). Lastly, I added some frozen chopped spinach to sneak in veggie power for my kids...I can't give 5 stars only because I made modifications...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krystal4u2nv
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
It came out great... Instead of the sour cream I used ricotta and instead of the provolone I used pepper jack and Italian six cheese ... Came out great ... I baked uncovered and it was still very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Cake Fenn
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is a GREAT recipe! It's also super easy to throw together. I deducted a star because I think the recipe calls for way too much onion. I used half of an onion and it was still way too much. My boyfriend said I should leave it out because it "doesnt do anything for the dish". So if you aren't huge on onion I recommend not putting any at all. The recipe is also way too much for a 9x13 dish. I had about a third of the noodles left over and my dish was filled to the rim. The great thing about this recipe is you can add as much or little cheese and sauce as desired. This is an awesome dish. My boyfriend and I ate on it all day and finished it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and my fiancé and I absolutely loved it! I did add ricotta cheese just because we both love ricotta cheese in pasta. I tossed the cooked pasta in sour cream, and layered ricotta on the provolone. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Amazing made it at home and for work both a huge success everyone loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Amazing. I made a triple batch before having my baby and froze 3 trays. It freezes well and tastes incredible! Make exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States