Baked Ziti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Amazing. I made a triple batch before having my baby and froze 3 trays. It freezes well and tastes incredible! Make exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Very tasty. The sour cream gives it a eat creamy taste. As far as spaghetti sauce, I used Newman's Own Marinara sauce and instead of the provolone cheese, I used an Italian 4 cheese blend which includes provolone, mozzarella, parmesan and asiago romano. Came out perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aglittlefoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I really enjoyed the idea of the cheeses instead of ricotta - I added green peppers and mushrooms to the sauce mixture and instead of ziti, I used fusili. This way, I knew that everything would be coated! Next time, I think I will also try the Italian sausage. A 4-star recipe, but would be a 5-star if using other ingredients like mushrooms, peppers (even broccoli) ...diced tomatoes would add more of a 'chunk' too! A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Nygfd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Simply Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete.from.Saratoga

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made this exactly as directed except for I substituted Italian style ground turkey for the ground beef and omitted the sour cream. I paired a nice mixed green salad and some crusty bread to complete the meal. My husband and I both enjoyed it a lot! Super nice for us, I froze the numerous left overs which will ease some work week nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Made it with Ricotta and no meat. Was awesome. I did cover it when I put it in the oven til about the last 10 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Vining

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Good mix of sweet / spicy. Semi-complicated prep is the only reason I rated 4 stars rather than 5. BEWARE - If made according to recipe, if your 9x13 is a little shallow, you'll have a hard time fitting everything in. Just something to watch for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nyla
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
My family and I loved it! It's a quick and easy dish that feeds a lot of people. When you follow the exact instructions it turns out amazing and I'll definitely be making it again. When you add a side of crescent rolls it makes for and extravagant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
So good, it tried this one day for my husband, lol he was mad at me for something, he tried to stay mad but after almost eating half the pan he couldn't stay upset long!! I've made it a couple times since then! Probably gonna make it tomorrow for our Sunday Family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,920) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States