Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Tried it for a bunch of friends. Every one loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Simple enough... for me to screw up. LOL! Seriously though, what I did wrong was NOT cook the pasta. Not a biggie really since this is how I make my lasagna. I usually rinse out the sauce jar and add that water to the casserole and it comes out perfectly. Takes longer to bake but on this day I had the time. Fewer dirty dishes, quicker prep time. I used a bit more mozz and added garlic powder and parmesan. I also used a spaghetti sauce of personal choice and a store brand tomato paste. Next time I would be inclined to add a couple cloves of fresh garlic and maybe a 1/4 lb of sweet or mild Italian sausage, ricotta cheese mixed with egg and a can of stewed tomatoes. :-9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was super easy to make. I think I may have tripled the pasta requirements, but I thought it needed it. I didn't think there would be enough of the meat mixture, but there definitely was. My children even enjoyed this, and they hardly eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very simple. I prefer a little garlic and onion with the meat, and ricotta cheese. I also think it is better to mix pasta with sauce to prevent pasta from becoming dried out in spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was pretty easy and very tasty. I was afraid that my husband wasn't going to like it, so I made a few modifications. Instead of the Four Cheese sauce, I used Garlic and Herb and I also seasoned the ground beef a bit. Overall, this was an easy recipe to follow and I got some good feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great! I mixed the pasta and sauce together before I layered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
A bit acidy but really easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
very good I spiced the meat and the sauce to my liking though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States