Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Greaserdoll
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this using a pound of ground beef and used rotini pasta. To the beef i added a small chopped onion, salt/pepper, minced garlic, garlic powder and some italian seasoning and it came out so good! =) Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greaserdoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Thanks for posting a recipe without meat or ricotta. I had neither and this came out well. Only difference is that I made my own sauce with crushed tomatoes, pepper, mushroom, garlic and basil. The sauce is important so make sure to use a kind you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this last night. I used penne pasta, and used a bit more cheese. I also added about 2 tablespoons of cottage cheese to the pasta sauce (as I do with lasagne). After I baked it I sprinkled it with parmesean cheese. I made it for 3 teenage boys, and their exact words were "this is amazing". Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delanieduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Made this for dinner last night. It was quick and surpringly better than I was expecting. I doubled the amount of cheese mixed in & used rigatoni pasta instead. Leftover were very good today for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lifesabeachNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Love this recipe. My kids eat every singe bite when i make it on a school night, quick and easy spaghetti dish! I give it a 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn1999

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
try adding some hamburger and shredded Parmesan cheese instead of grated....so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was so easy to make and tasted GREAT! I added a little more cheese then what was called for, but that's because we're all cheese freaks in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This fit the bill when I needed to make something carb-a-licious at the last minute with a very limited pantry. My only changes were to use 2 cups of cheese, add one can of diced tomatoes and a full box of pasta (which may or may not be 5 cups cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe. I used fresh cheeses and even took the time to grate them. It is worth the prep time. I also didn't use the recommended sauce....I used my own favorite traditional sauce. I am totally making this again. My husband also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I love the simplicity of this recipe. I use fresh mozzarella and I shred it myself, which I recommend over the pre-shredded stuff in the bag, it makes a big different in my opinion. I tossed some extra dried basil into the sauce. This is quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States