Baked Zesty Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Flavor is excellent! I used crinkle cut carrots and they weren't done in time specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
This recipe was great. Tasted good and easy to make. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I thought this would be saucy, but it's not, it's more cheesy - which was a fabulous result. I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
This was great!! My larg family loved it. I could not find diced carrots, so I used sliced. Thank you so much, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This recipe is good, but I'll make it differently next time. In my opinion, the recipe calls for too much mayonnaise. Next time, I'll use half the amount. I used fresh baby carrots. I crumbled more topping on than the recipe called for, and less butter. The topping was really good. I know I'll love this dish the next time around, when it's not so "thick" with mayonnaise. (One other note: The recipe indicates to pour the sauce over the carrots. I would recommend mixing it all together before putting it in your baking dish. It doesn't pour well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Very pleasing. I use fresh veggies rather than frozen... all I do is steam/blanche them for about 5 to 7 minutes and then continue with the recipe. My 2 year old loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This recipe is really delicious. I really enjoyed it, though the people that don't like horseradish or mayonaise did not. More for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Veyr tasty, and different. Great with roast beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was excellent! I loved it, my husband REALLY loved it and even my son loved it! Then I took the leftovers that night out to my Aunt and Grandfather and they loved it! I used just sliced frozen carrots and they did need to cook about 15 minutes longer to get warm all the way through. Other than that it was excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Delicious recipe! However, don't do as one reviewer suggested and cut down on the mayo. The sauce made "as is" was perfectly pourable...just right. I did add the horseradish "to taste" as I made the sauce to please my husband's palate. It was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesDiner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States