Baked Zesty Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
We loved it! I used fresh carrots instead of frozen and it turned out great. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
We used fresh baby carrots that we boiled for 4 minutes, then proceeded with the recipe. I loved it (and I don't usually like recipes with horseradish). But, my husband said it was "just okay." Even though I only gave it four stars, I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Delicious recipe! However, don't do as one reviewer suggested and cut down on the mayo. The sauce made "as is" was perfectly pourable...just right. I did add the horseradish "to taste" as I made the sauce to please my husband's palate. It was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesDiner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was excellent! I loved it, my husband REALLY loved it and even my son loved it! Then I took the leftovers that night out to my Aunt and Grandfather and they loved it! I used just sliced frozen carrots and they did need to cook about 15 minutes longer to get warm all the way through. Other than that it was excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Veyr tasty, and different. Great with roast beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This recipe is really delicious. I really enjoyed it, though the people that don't like horseradish or mayonaise did not. More for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Very pleasing. I use fresh veggies rather than frozen... all I do is steam/blanche them for about 5 to 7 minutes and then continue with the recipe. My 2 year old loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This recipe is good, but I'll make it differently next time. In my opinion, the recipe calls for too much mayonnaise. Next time, I'll use half the amount. I used fresh baby carrots. I crumbled more topping on than the recipe called for, and less butter. The topping was really good. I know I'll love this dish the next time around, when it's not so "thick" with mayonnaise. (One other note: The recipe indicates to pour the sauce over the carrots. I would recommend mixing it all together before putting it in your baking dish. It doesn't pour well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
This was great!! My larg family loved it. I could not find diced carrots, so I used sliced. Thank you so much, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I thought this would be saucy, but it's not, it's more cheesy - which was a fabulous result. I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States