Baked Zesty Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Was good, but nothing special. I'm not a huge horseradish fan, but the flavor was not too strong. I will probably keep looking for a good carrot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I really liked the flavor of this! The second time I made it, I did make a few adjustments. Used milk instead of cream, cut down the mayo and butter by half and used crushed saltine crackers. I also used fresh carrots that I partially steamed before baking so it wouldn't take quite so long for them to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Excellent! If you're pressed for time, you can mix the cream, horseradish mixture in a jar and shake it. I used my own home grown horseradish and it was great. I parboiled fresh baby carrots. I've made these several times and they were great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Taste too much like eating mayo out of the jar. Will not make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is a great recipe - couldn't stop eating it...my husband loved it and he doesn't like horseradish - Ritz crackers were great on it...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Loved it. So did the kids. I had a lot of left over frozen veggies in separate bags that I dumped altogether and it turned out super. I used Ritz crackers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
this was really good and I'll be making this again. thankyou for a good carrot recipe. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is a tradition in our family! The horsradish isn't overwhelming and a much tastier alternative to boring baked, boiled or steamed carrots. I always use bread crumbs instead of the corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is my favorite carrot recipe! I make it every year for Thanksgiving. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I've made this numerous times. My husband loves it. I've always steamed fresh carrots instead of frozen. Have also used crushed Ritz crackers, regular crackers and shredded wheat. Never had the cornflakes. The Ritz crackers are the best. Only added the salt once. Doesn't need it. Used fat free milk, mayo and margarine. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States