Baked Yam Fries with Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Tasty but soggy/mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Excellent - I grated course sea salt on the baking pan, and set oven at 420 degrees until tender in the middle. For the sauce I added some smoky chipoltle poweder and a little texas pete. These are the best. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I used a homemade cajun seasoning salt and I tripled the "dip" as my boys are dip hogs. My kids and I loved these though my husband was just not a fan (too bad for him). but the spice really does need to be increased. I had no issues with soggy or burned fries and this recipe was easy to increase/decrease without causing the recipe to suffer which I appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
soggy fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliann11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very easy and really good fries. I used Greek seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were fantastic! I made my dip using smoked paprika and I added 1 tsp minced garlic. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scubagirl0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
These were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Bender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I added chili powder and chili flakes and twice as much taco seasoning to the dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorilee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Can't go wrong with sweet potato fries. I poked mine with a fork all over and microwaved it for a minute or so to make it easier to slice (leave skin on). I ended up turning up my oven to get more browning (I like mine crispy)...made it 400 near the end when I noticed they weren't to my liking. I made my own sauce based on what I had and it was really good. Used vanilla yogurt (but any flavour yogurt will do!) in place of the sour cream and whipped dressing instead of mayo. For seasoning I added some chili powder and cumin to my taste. I am updating quantities as I made it again yesterday and it is probably 2/3 whipped dressing to 1/3 yogurt and 1 tsp each for sprices. Again, try it and adjust to your preferences :) Boyfriend asked me to remember that sauce...he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States