Baked Yam Fries with Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
fries came out good! baked them at 400 degress F, for 35 min. Didnt' like the dip! i had to add more mayo, and seasoning and a dash of sugar, helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire_bear
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
We love this recipe! With 3 little kids, this is a great replacement for fries or tator tots with our quick dinners. I especially love the dip- different enough from everything else but not too much so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yum, Perfect combo of sweet and tangy. This dip is really good and so simple, it does get better the longer it sits. I grilled my yams b/c it's to hot to turn the oven on (plus I love grilled veggies!). I tossed them in one tbsp OO, 1 tsp honey, salt and pepper to taste first, then grilled (around 20 min, flippin half way on my charcoal grill). Easy and delicious, thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The dip didn't get eaten. But the yam fries were so good and so easy! I preferred the fries plain without the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was a great recipe! This was my first time making yam fries, and I changed a few things up, but I'm so glad I chose this recipe. Unfortunately I didn't have all the spices needed, so I added a little piri piri sauce to spice it up. Secondly, I seared the yam fries before baking them to get that true 'fries' taste & crunch. I know that I did well & the recipe was great because my red-seal-chef of a spouse gobbled them right up! The underdog prevails!! I will definitely be making these again - my spouse has already picked up another yam & dropped hints! Thanks again for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Not bad, the dip had way too much sour cream in my opinion so I added more mayo. Also added more chili powder as it wasn't spicy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
i LOVE these! i have never made them before; so i am comparing them to the one's i have ordered at our local pub.... and these are FAR better! I will make these weekly for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I have made this twice now! It's even better than what we had at a resteraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
very soggy,, couldn't even eat them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Grooms Jubie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Awesome! Loved the sauce (but I used more like 1 tsp. of taco seasoning!) I also used sweet potatoes and my son gobbled them up. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States