Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I never cooked cauliflower before but this was a definite hit at my "Dinner with the Neighbors" night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I was a little disappointed in this. I read the prior reviews, and followed the frequent suggestion of brushing melted butter onto the cauliflower and then dredging it through the crumb mixture, rather than just mixing the butter in with the crumbs. However, even having done that, the crumbs didn't stick well. Maybe a light eggwash would help? Also, I steamed my cauliflower an extra 10 minutes and baked it an extra 5, but it was still a little tough. I might try this again, cutting it up instead of serving it whole -- but that does seem to defeat the purpose a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My husband liked this, but overall I thought eating raw cauliflower would have had more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
So I made this tonight for dinner and I have to say it was delicious. I think it could have been better if I didn't add extra breadcrumbs and extra everything. I was starving while I was preparing and of course thought, "gee, if 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs is good, then 1 whole cup will be better. WRONG! I had two other sides and I really should have followed the directions exactly and kept it more of a dusting. Don't get me wrong, it was delicious, but also too much. The taste of the cauliflower was lost because of it. I'll definitely make this again, only this time I'll try not to be so over the top with all the ingredients. Oh, I also steamed pieces as opposed to the whole head. Had to use just water with some salt, because I didn't have chicken stock. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amalia1961

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
YUM! Great for when you're just a little bored with plain ol cauliflower. My 5 year old asked for another helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great healthly recipe. The cauliflower is a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I overcooked the cauliflower when I steamed them and had to wait for oven space. I did not have sesame oil. The end result was mushy but nice tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great for the cauliflower lover. The topping was more like a dusting.. Did not "stick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMJC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
this was pretty decent a nice change to the normal butter, salt and pepper. my kids liked it. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States