Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Made this and my hubby loved it! Since I didn't have anything to steam the caulifolwer I cut it up placed in a microwave safe bowl added 2 tblsp water, covered heat 3 min stir, heat another 3 min stir then covered with seasoning and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My family is not cauliflower eaters, but we ended up with a head of it, so I tried this. It was a hit! everyone ate it - except the picky-two-year-old. I ended up using less margarine than called for and it was still good. Next time I think I will omit the red pepper, may help the 2-yr-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Try it didn't care for it. won't try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michele calhoun
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made it exactly how the recipe reads and the taste was amazing but in order to make serving it easier I will cut the cauliflower into florets next time. Same flavor, less mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good! Crunchy cauliflower with bread crumbs, garlic powder, olive oil, parmesan and mozzarella cheese. I baked it in a silicon dish, which made the clean up much easier. Will try the same with broccoli, I guess itwill probably be as tasty. Thank you for sharing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
For those of who love cauliflower it was fantastic. We loved it. I have made it twice before and just realized I had never rated it. My grandson reqested this last night so I'm making it for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
As written, this recipe needed more seasoning. Otherwise, it was a chance to try something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Sometimes I get a little crazy with modifications, so I decided I'd listen to the "experts" and try this ALMOST as written. I steamed the whole cauli with chicken broth for a bit longer than called for, and baked it a bit longer than called for. The crumb mixture, altho tasty by itself, didn't stick; the cauli was way undercooked and very dry. Even when I continued baking it until it had a nice texture, it was still almost flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonafari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this! I did have to make a few adjustments to fit my needs (I didn't have a steamer or store bought bread crumbs). First I broke the head into smaller pieces and sauteed them in chicken broth as was suggested by another user. In the meantime, I toasted two slices of bread and then broke them into little pieces and sprinkled Italian Seasoning onto them. I mixed the remaining spices with the bread crumbs and then combined this with the drained cauliflower. I then poured it all into a casserole dish and then drizzled the melted butter over it and covered it all with Parmesan cheese. The more cheese the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
excellent would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GailandDan

Displaying results 31-40 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States