Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good. I separated the cauliflower into florets, microwaved them for 8 minutes, and then coated w/the butter/breadcrumb mixture and cooked in the oven for about 15 minutes. The breadcrumb mixture was DELICIOUS and I'll use the recipe for other veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I did alter this recipe because I didn't have a steamer. I cut up the cauliflower, blanched, and continued cooking as is. Next time, I would love to see the final result of a whole baked cauliflower. It was tasty but my final product turned out too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
i modified this for my kids... left out the red pepper flakes and added about 1/2 of shredded cheddar cheese. i put the cheese on before the bread crumbs. they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Made this and my hubby loved it! Since I didn't have anything to steam the caulifolwer I cut it up placed in a microwave safe bowl added 2 tblsp water, covered heat 3 min stir, heat another 3 min stir then covered with seasoning and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My family is not cauliflower eaters, but we ended up with a head of it, so I tried this. It was a hit! everyone ate it - except the picky-two-year-old. I ended up using less margarine than called for and it was still good. Next time I think I will omit the red pepper, may help the 2-yr-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Try it didn't care for it. won't try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made it exactly how the recipe reads and the taste was amazing but in order to make serving it easier I will cut the cauliflower into florets next time. Same flavor, less mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good! Crunchy cauliflower with bread crumbs, garlic powder, olive oil, parmesan and mozzarella cheese. I baked it in a silicon dish, which made the clean up much easier. Will try the same with broccoli, I guess itwill probably be as tasty. Thank you for sharing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
For those of who love cauliflower it was fantastic. We loved it. I have made it twice before and just realized I had never rated it. My grandson reqested this last night so I'm making it for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
As written, this recipe needed more seasoning. Otherwise, it was a chance to try something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States