Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! I made the whole process easier by microwaving the cauliflower for 8 minutes (with a bit of water in the bowl). To make it healthier, I cut up the cauliflower into large pieces and placed them on a roasting pan. I sprayed them with canola oil PAM and sprinkled them with the bread crumb mixture (in which I omitted all of the butter). Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I cut the cauliflower in half and simmered/steamed it in a closed pot of chicken broth. Then transferred the cooked cauliflower to a baking dish. I re-used the pot to melt the butter and add the other seasonings. Chopped the cooked cauliflower up into smaller pieces in the baking dish and then tossed in the breadcrumb mixture. I'm not sure now how much extra the chickenbroth added. Next time (for sure there will be a next time) I think I'll use the same cooking technique but with just water. This was delicious but I did end up adding a little extra garlic salt and oregano sprinkled on top before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
It was ok. Most of the crumb topping fell off, leaving me with plain cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is a HUGE hit at my house. I only made 2 tiny adjustments to best suit us. I just added an extra shake or two of chili flake and a little extra butter to make it easier to coat then toss it over your favorite buttered noodles and VIOLA! PERFECTION! and my 3 yr old LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teddi Misztal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
So easy and the family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I liked it although my kids/hubby were not big fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a nice way to prepare cauliflower. No one in my family cares for cauliflower so I am always on the lookout for a new way to make it. I cut the head into small peices and mixed that and all the other ingredients in a large bowl, then baked as directed. Gave each bite a good amount of coating. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great recipe. My grandmother used to make green beans like this, I make brussel sprouts this way, didn't think of adapting it to cauliflower. One change I make - I use olive oil in place of the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was a great recipe. I just made a few changes. I use finely chopped garlic instead of powder. I also threw in some sliced carrots just to add more veggies. I also chopped some onions and put it in the baking dish on top of the steamed cauliflower and carrots. I used the other review sugustions and brushed the veggies with the margarine before putting the topping on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was awesome!!! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States