Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
So easy and the family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I liked it although my kids/hubby were not big fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a nice way to prepare cauliflower. No one in my family cares for cauliflower so I am always on the lookout for a new way to make it. I cut the head into small peices and mixed that and all the other ingredients in a large bowl, then baked as directed. Gave each bite a good amount of coating. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great recipe. My grandmother used to make green beans like this, I make brussel sprouts this way, didn't think of adapting it to cauliflower. One change I make - I use olive oil in place of the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was a great recipe. I just made a few changes. I use finely chopped garlic instead of powder. I also threw in some sliced carrots just to add more veggies. I also chopped some onions and put it in the baking dish on top of the steamed cauliflower and carrots. I used the other review sugustions and brushed the veggies with the margarine before putting the topping on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was awesome!!! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Just like the cauliflower I grew up with...yummy and the kids love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
It was just OK... probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYANDY6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made two cauliflower recipes tonight. My husband picked this one as his favorite. I found it tough to get the crumbs to stick to hot cauliflower. I didn't read the recipe through when I saved it to realize you basically cook it on the stove and then bake it. My fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Had a similar dish at a 5-start restaurant in Chicago several years ago, and have been looking for a good recipe. THIS IS IT! However, I used butter, not margarine, one large clove minced fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder, and omitted the salt. The Kraft grated cheese I used gave it enough salty flavor. I basted the steamed cauliflower head with the garlic butter, then used the remainder of the butter to mix all the other ingredients together before pressing onto the cauliflower head. I think next time I will steam it for only 10 minutes, since I don't like it so mushy. Also, I used a quiche baker to help dry out some of the liquid from the steaming. THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States