Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great recipe. My grandmother used to make green beans like this, I make brussel sprouts this way, didn't think of adapting it to cauliflower. One change I make - I use olive oil in place of the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was a great recipe. I just made a few changes. I use finely chopped garlic instead of powder. I also threw in some sliced carrots just to add more veggies. I also chopped some onions and put it in the baking dish on top of the steamed cauliflower and carrots. I used the other review sugustions and brushed the veggies with the margarine before putting the topping on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was awesome!!! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Just like the cauliflower I grew up with...yummy and the kids love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
It was just OK... probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYANDY6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made two cauliflower recipes tonight. My husband picked this one as his favorite. I found it tough to get the crumbs to stick to hot cauliflower. I didn't read the recipe through when I saved it to realize you basically cook it on the stove and then bake it. My fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Had a similar dish at a 5-start restaurant in Chicago several years ago, and have been looking for a good recipe. THIS IS IT! However, I used butter, not margarine, one large clove minced fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder, and omitted the salt. The Kraft grated cheese I used gave it enough salty flavor. I basted the steamed cauliflower head with the garlic butter, then used the remainder of the butter to mix all the other ingredients together before pressing onto the cauliflower head. I think next time I will steam it for only 10 minutes, since I don't like it so mushy. Also, I used a quiche baker to help dry out some of the liquid from the steaming. THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Let's just say I love this recipe and leave it at that! I've made this recipe 4-5x which is many times. I tried to cut the cauliflower into smaller pieces, but it's a bit messier. The more 'topping' the better and you will turn non-believers into cauliflower lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Loved it and easy to make. Great for people who are not big fans of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JHAKGRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
It seems like an awful lot of work and my family just thought it was mediocre, but we do enjoy just steaming our cauliflower and eating it with a little salt and pepper... we would rather just do that from now on but this was worth a try, I mean any decent recipe is worth trying at least once :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Colette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States