Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
GREAT! I also melted the butter. My son asked for seconds!!!!!! Great taste. We will add this to our vegetable list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very Nice! I followed the top suggestions and broke the cauliflower up a bit. This way, there was more surface area exposed to the seasoning/bread crumb mix. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great flavor, but a bit rich with all of that butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Nice seasoning. Nice effect with the "whole" cauliflower. I really enjoyed this one. I put the butter directly onto the cauliflower then patted the bread crumb mixture on top as some have suggested. My mixture stuck just fine. Next time, however, I will probably cut the florets and put the mixture on that way. (Just to have crumbs on more of the cauliflower) For company, I would keep it whole as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
It's Addictive - Makes it much easier to get my recommended servings of veggies. Per suggestion of others, broke into bite sized pieces, simmered in chicken broth,drizzled with melted butter, tossed Panko crumbs & bakeed per recipe. Even if some crumbs did fall off, they are mighty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very good and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bonesteel, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Definitely cook the cauliflower in chicken broth. I then used olive oil rather than butter, and mixed panko and seasonings with the oil. This made a good paste, not too hard to spread over the cauliflower. After the additional baking, I quickly put it under the broiler to brown. Very tasty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I give this 5 stars because I loved it, and my boyfriend who hates cauliflower, ate it and said it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Delish, cauliflower is the only vegetable my 3yr old ever wants, (thanks Doodlebops!) i used the chicken broth to boil it and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESDARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States