Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great way to make vegetable tasty. I cut up the cauliflower in bite size and boiled it in chicken broth first. Then I mixed the breadcrumb mixture with it and baked it for 20 minutes. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is a delicious way to eat cauliflower and so easy. The next time I would steam the cauliflower a little less since I prefer my vegetables on the firmer side. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Since I cooked this the first time, I haven't cook cauliflower any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! I made the whole process easier by microwaving the cauliflower for 8 minutes (with a bit of water in the bowl). To make it healthier, I cut up the cauliflower into large pieces and placed them on a roasting pan. I sprayed them with canola oil PAM and sprinkled them with the bread crumb mixture (in which I omitted all of the butter). Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I cut the cauliflower in half and simmered/steamed it in a closed pot of chicken broth. Then transferred the cooked cauliflower to a baking dish. I re-used the pot to melt the butter and add the other seasonings. Chopped the cooked cauliflower up into smaller pieces in the baking dish and then tossed in the breadcrumb mixture. I'm not sure now how much extra the chickenbroth added. Next time (for sure there will be a next time) I think I'll use the same cooking technique but with just water. This was delicious but I did end up adding a little extra garlic salt and oregano sprinkled on top before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
It was ok. Most of the crumb topping fell off, leaving me with plain cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is a HUGE hit at my house. I only made 2 tiny adjustments to best suit us. I just added an extra shake or two of chili flake and a little extra butter to make it easier to coat then toss it over your favorite buttered noodles and VIOLA! PERFECTION! and my 3 yr old LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teddi Misztal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
So easy and the family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I liked it although my kids/hubby were not big fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a nice way to prepare cauliflower. No one in my family cares for cauliflower so I am always on the lookout for a new way to make it. I cut the head into small peices and mixed that and all the other ingredients in a large bowl, then baked as directed. Gave each bite a good amount of coating. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States