Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
good but needs more cheese and the bread crumbs didnt really hold to the cauliflower maybe that just was do to under cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very neat, I made my own homemade bread crumsb in our food proccesor. It made them much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I probably shouldn't be rating this particular recipe because i changed it .. but here are some suggestions.. mine came out fantastic. cut the cauliflower into floweretts, steam until 3/4 way done.. drizzle with evoo.. in seperate bowl mix panko bread crumbs, fresh parmesan cheese, and just a few tblspns of canned parm cheese.. toss with cauliflower and bake for 20 miinutes on 375 or until golden brown.. absolutely fantastic.. !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Wow, this was great. Took another's suggestion and cut into smaller pieces & steamed with 1/4 chicken broth. Put in ziplock & dredged with olive oil then put in the dry mixture & baked for 20 - 30 minutes. It was FABULOUS! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I swayed just a tad from making this recipe as written. I was after a healthier version of fried cauliflower that I love so much and won't make because of the fat content. I mixed all the dry ingredients in a small bowl. I cut my cauliflower into bite size pieces and cooked for about 4 minutes until tender crisp. I then put the cauliflower in a Ziploc bag and added olive oil and tossed to coat. I added the dry ingredients to the bag and coated all the cauliflower. Baked until crispy, which took about 20-30 minutes. It was a very good alternative to the fried cauliflower. I will adjust the seasonings to my taste the next time. I did add more parmesan cheese to the top of the finished product (Yum). All in all this is a very easy and tasty way to make cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This recipe for baked cauliflower is DELICIOUS! I precooked the cauliflower in my Microwave Oven. I added 1/2 cup of water to a glass dish, added cauliflower, cut in half and covered with a lid....cooking 13 minutes. I used Panko bread crumbs mixed with some Lawry's seasoning salt in place of the seasoned bread crumbs. Combined with the rest of "step 2" the topping was absolutely perfect. Like another viewer, I chopped the cooked cauliflower a bit before adding the topping. Can't wait to serve to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is so good. I followed the recipe exactly and prepared it ahead of time. Any recipe I can prepare in advance gets a high rating from me. Everyone raved about it. It looks so nice and tastes wonderful. Not a smidgen left when dinner was done. Thanks for a great recipe Ariela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
wont make it again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I really wanted to like this. I cut up the cauliflower and cooked in chicken broth first, then put in a dish and poured the butter over it. I sprinkled the breadcrumbs over and baked. No one really cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This has been a favorite since discovering it online. Thanks for a great recipe. Here's a tip if in a hurry - I didn't have time to bake it one night for dinner, so instead, after steaming, I just mashed up the cauliflower and mixed all the other ingredients in. I added a little sour cream to hold it together, and it was great! I love tha baked version, but if in a hurry, this is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States