Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I swayed just a tad from making this recipe as written. I was after a healthier version of fried cauliflower that I love so much and won't make because of the fat content. I mixed all the dry ingredients in a small bowl. I cut my cauliflower into bite size pieces and cooked for about 4 minutes until tender crisp. I then put the cauliflower in a Ziploc bag and added olive oil and tossed to coat. I added the dry ingredients to the bag and coated all the cauliflower. Baked until crispy, which took about 20-30 minutes. It was a very good alternative to the fried cauliflower. I will adjust the seasonings to my taste the next time. I did add more parmesan cheese to the top of the finished product (Yum). All in all this is a very easy and tasty way to make cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This recipe for baked cauliflower is DELICIOUS! I precooked the cauliflower in my Microwave Oven. I added 1/2 cup of water to a glass dish, added cauliflower, cut in half and covered with a lid....cooking 13 minutes. I used Panko bread crumbs mixed with some Lawry's seasoning salt in place of the seasoned bread crumbs. Combined with the rest of "step 2" the topping was absolutely perfect. Like another viewer, I chopped the cooked cauliflower a bit before adding the topping. Can't wait to serve to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is so good. I followed the recipe exactly and prepared it ahead of time. Any recipe I can prepare in advance gets a high rating from me. Everyone raved about it. It looks so nice and tastes wonderful. Not a smidgen left when dinner was done. Thanks for a great recipe Ariela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
wont make it again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I really wanted to like this. I cut up the cauliflower and cooked in chicken broth first, then put in a dish and poured the butter over it. I sprinkled the breadcrumbs over and baked. No one really cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This has been a favorite since discovering it online. Thanks for a great recipe. Here's a tip if in a hurry - I didn't have time to bake it one night for dinner, so instead, after steaming, I just mashed up the cauliflower and mixed all the other ingredients in. I added a little sour cream to hold it together, and it was great! I love tha baked version, but if in a hurry, this is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Followed the recipe pretty closely and it turned out great (my husband and I ate an entire head by ourselves!). I used panko bread crumbs and olive oil instead of the butter. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was a big hit - YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very yummy recipe. Unique way to enjoy cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seana Hon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
GREAT! I also melted the butter. My son asked for seconds!!!!!! Great taste. We will add this to our vegetable list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States