Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
We liked this! It was a flavorful change to plain old cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I steamed this for closer to 30 minutes, but it was a pretty big head of cauliflower. Brushed it with melted butter, then patted the seasoned crumb mixture over it, then baked. Really a fabulous looking presentation, and yummy -- even my cauliflower-hating daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very yummy just as the recipe is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum! I used this recipe as a guide. I used two cauliflower heads, cut into florets and stems and steamed for a few minutes. Then I put them in a 9X13 baking dish, covered with sour cream, and sprinkled the parm cheese, bread crumbs, oregano, garlic powder, salt, and red pepper flakes. I didn't use any butter or margarine. This is how we like it.... it's like a savory pudding. :) Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Bread crumbs definitely didn't stick to the cauliflower. Second time around, I cut up the cauliflower before steaming, placed in baking dish, added bread crumb mixture and topped off with shredded mozzarella, provolone, asiago, parmesan, romano and fontina (Thanks to Sargento).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nutmeg Ryder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made this using a bag of frozen “California mix” vegetables (carrots, broccoli, and cauliflower). I cooked them in chicken broth until tender and used no salt in the breadcrumb mix. The mix didn’t stick to the veggies very well, so as suggested next time I'll try pouring melted butter on top and then adding the breadcrumb mixture. My guests added parmesan individually, since one person can't eat cheese. These veggies were outstanding, and the side dish was easy to prepare. The one bad thing about this recipe? My oven broke shortly after I made it, and now I can't satisfy the craving! :oD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Yummy! I'm not a cauliflower fan, but I thought this was delicious. My preschooler ate it up and my husband went back for seconds. I was disappointed there weren't any leftovers. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great recipe. I've done a similar recipe with balsamic vinegar and I separated the cauliflower into florets first. It takes a couple extra minutes but the seasoning gets more evenly distributed. Breadcrumbs were great =3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very well liked by my husband and myself. A keeper for our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This never crisped up, was a soggy mess and no one ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States