Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great recipe. I've done a similar recipe with balsamic vinegar and I separated the cauliflower into florets first. It takes a couple extra minutes but the seasoning gets more evenly distributed. Breadcrumbs were great =3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very well liked by my husband and myself. A keeper for our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This never crisped up, was a soggy mess and no one ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Superb! I cut the cauliflower into pieces, cooked it (until a little soft) in salt water, coated with olive oil and then with seasoned bread crumbs. I baked it for over 30 mins so it came out crispy. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We like cauliflower here, but this was so yummy! I used olive oil instead of butter a combination of the seasoned bread crumbs & some Panko & a bit more seasoning, as we are into spicy food here. I sprinkled shredded sharp cheddar cheese over the top after I had mixed everything else together & it was in the baking dish. I did pre steam the florets in the micro in a steaming bag, as that cuts down dthe cooking time. A great dish thati will definetely be making again. Thanks, Ariela for a new recipe & I will be sharing it w/the neighbor who grew the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Thought this was good. I cut the cauliflower in half and placed in a 9x9 glass baking dish with a couple tsp of water. Put saran wrap over and microwaved for about 5 minutes (until tender). Meanwhile I mixed up the bread crumbs. I used unseasoned crumbs and added extra garlic powder, salt, pepper, thyme, oregano, dill, and kept the same amount of red pepper flakes. Followed the directions for everything else (prep wise). Turned out great and very flavorful. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Love this recipe and have made it twice. First time, I followed the recipe and it tasted good but something just wasn't right (the margarine/breadcrumbs were clumpy and wouldn't stick to the cauliflower). Took people's suggestions on breaking it apart after steaming, tossing in a freezer bag with olive oil and then adding the breadcrumb mixture after and it was so much better. I added additional spices to the breadcrumb mixture to give it more taste. My picky eater husband loves it and asked me to write down exactly what I did so I can make it "exactly the same" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Didn't care for this much..it was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Excellent. I had unexpected guests and made a quick meal. This was the vegetable. Everyone raved. Super easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I was underwhelmed; however everyone else ate and enjoyed (or my "I hate cauliflower" folk tolerated, lol); I will certainly make again - it's a nice change on a typically unexciting veggie. I want to play around with it a bit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States