Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
this was pretty decent a nice change to the normal butter, salt and pepper. my kids liked it. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Like many of the other reviewers, I cut my cauliflower up into small florets first. I put into a pot and added a can of chicken broth. Covered and boiled for about 10 minutes - or until they were just tender, but not mushy. Stir occasionally to check the doneness. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs. I used closer to 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese (from a can). I probably added a bit more garlic powder. I used cayenne instead of red pepper flakes and left out the oregano. I probably also increased it to 1/2 - 1 tsp of salt also. I melted the butter and tossed everything together and put it in a pan to bake. After about 10 minutes in the oven, I stirred it to expose the other side of the cauliflower and then put back in for about 5 minutes. It needed just a bit more browing, so I stuck it under the broiler for a minute at the end. **I had a hard time imagining what this was going to taste like. I have to say the closest thing I can think of is maybe the breadsticks from CiCi's Pizza. They are soft, and you can really taste the italian seasoning, the garlic, and the parmesan. It was only on the larger florets that I even got much cauliflower taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Good recipe, very easy. I had no parm used it all up the night before. used shredded cheddar cheese instead. brushed with butter first. added bread crumbs and then sprinkled with the cheddar. It was great. can't wait to try with parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammanug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I'm not really a cauliflower fan but this was easy to prepare & quite tasty. I cut back the butter to 1/2 and I used chicken broth as suggested. My family loved it too. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
We liked this! It was a flavorful change to plain old cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I steamed this for closer to 30 minutes, but it was a pretty big head of cauliflower. Brushed it with melted butter, then patted the seasoned crumb mixture over it, then baked. Really a fabulous looking presentation, and yummy -- even my cauliflower-hating daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very yummy just as the recipe is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum! I used this recipe as a guide. I used two cauliflower heads, cut into florets and stems and steamed for a few minutes. Then I put them in a 9X13 baking dish, covered with sour cream, and sprinkled the parm cheese, bread crumbs, oregano, garlic powder, salt, and red pepper flakes. I didn't use any butter or margarine. This is how we like it.... it's like a savory pudding. :) Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Bread crumbs definitely didn't stick to the cauliflower. Second time around, I cut up the cauliflower before steaming, placed in baking dish, added bread crumb mixture and topped off with shredded mozzarella, provolone, asiago, parmesan, romano and fontina (Thanks to Sargento).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nutmeg Ryder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States