Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made it exactly how the recipe reads and the taste was amazing but in order to make serving it easier I will cut the cauliflower into florets next time. Same flavor, less mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good! Crunchy cauliflower with bread crumbs, garlic powder, olive oil, parmesan and mozzarella cheese. I baked it in a silicon dish, which made the clean up much easier. Will try the same with broccoli, I guess itwill probably be as tasty. Thank you for sharing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
For those of who love cauliflower it was fantastic. We loved it. I have made it twice before and just realized I had never rated it. My grandson reqested this last night so I'm making it for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
As written, this recipe needed more seasoning. Otherwise, it was a chance to try something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Sometimes I get a little crazy with modifications, so I decided I'd listen to the "experts" and try this ALMOST as written. I steamed the whole cauli with chicken broth for a bit longer than called for, and baked it a bit longer than called for. The crumb mixture, altho tasty by itself, didn't stick; the cauli was way undercooked and very dry. Even when I continued baking it until it had a nice texture, it was still almost flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonafari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this! I did have to make a few adjustments to fit my needs (I didn't have a steamer or store bought bread crumbs). First I broke the head into smaller pieces and sauteed them in chicken broth as was suggested by another user. In the meantime, I toasted two slices of bread and then broke them into little pieces and sprinkled Italian Seasoning onto them. I mixed the remaining spices with the bread crumbs and then combined this with the drained cauliflower. I then poured it all into a casserole dish and then drizzled the melted butter over it and covered it all with Parmesan cheese. The more cheese the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
excellent would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GailandDan
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
That was SO good. Gavin 05
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I followed dcbrush's prep recommendations and this turned out so good. It's the only way my son will eat cauliflower. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I did rate this recipe five stars based on revisions, so if you are looking for a review of the recipe as is, skip this review. To be honest, I come on here to find recipes because I want to make something that tastes good, and if enough reviewers write that a recipe is too bland, spicy, not cooked right, etc. I'm not going to waste my previous time and resources to make a recipe "as is" just to have the opportunity to review it in it's original form - I'm here to make the best dish possible. That said, I followed the first reviewer's advice to cut up and precook the cauliflower in chicken broth, followed by baking at 375 in a buttered pan with Parmesan cheese, garlic powder, and olive oil. Since the cauliflower was as cooked as I needed it on the stove top, I really only left it in the oven for 2-3 minutes to melt the cheese and help the flavors set. This was definitely delicious and a keeper! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States