Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Had a similar dish at a 5-start restaurant in Chicago several years ago, and have been looking for a good recipe. THIS IS IT! However, I used butter, not margarine, one large clove minced fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder, and omitted the salt. The Kraft grated cheese I used gave it enough salty flavor. I basted the steamed cauliflower head with the garlic butter, then used the remainder of the butter to mix all the other ingredients together before pressing onto the cauliflower head. I think next time I will steam it for only 10 minutes, since I don't like it so mushy. Also, I used a quiche baker to help dry out some of the liquid from the steaming. THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Let's just say I love this recipe and leave it at that! I've made this recipe 4-5x which is many times. I tried to cut the cauliflower into smaller pieces, but it's a bit messier. The more 'topping' the better and you will turn non-believers into cauliflower lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Loved it and easy to make. Great for people who are not big fans of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iva Jackson-Ketchum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
It seems like an awful lot of work and my family just thought it was mediocre, but we do enjoy just steaming our cauliflower and eating it with a little salt and pepper... we would rather just do that from now on but this was worth a try, I mean any decent recipe is worth trying at least once :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Colette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good. I separated the cauliflower into florets, microwaved them for 8 minutes, and then coated w/the butter/breadcrumb mixture and cooked in the oven for about 15 minutes. The breadcrumb mixture was DELICIOUS and I'll use the recipe for other veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I did alter this recipe because I didn't have a steamer. I cut up the cauliflower, blanched, and continued cooking as is. Next time, I would love to see the final result of a whole baked cauliflower. It was tasty but my final product turned out too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
i modified this for my kids... left out the red pepper flakes and added about 1/2 of shredded cheddar cheese. i put the cheese on before the bread crumbs. they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Made this and my hubby loved it! Since I didn't have anything to steam the caulifolwer I cut it up placed in a microwave safe bowl added 2 tblsp water, covered heat 3 min stir, heat another 3 min stir then covered with seasoning and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My family is not cauliflower eaters, but we ended up with a head of it, so I tried this. It was a hit! everyone ate it - except the picky-two-year-old. I ended up using less margarine than called for and it was still good. Next time I think I will omit the red pepper, may help the 2-yr-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Try it didn't care for it. won't try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States