Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great flavor, but a bit rich with all of that butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Nice seasoning. Nice effect with the "whole" cauliflower. I really enjoyed this one. I put the butter directly onto the cauliflower then patted the bread crumb mixture on top as some have suggested. My mixture stuck just fine. Next time, however, I will probably cut the florets and put the mixture on that way. (Just to have crumbs on more of the cauliflower) For company, I would keep it whole as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
It's Addictive - Makes it much easier to get my recommended servings of veggies. Per suggestion of others, broke into bite sized pieces, simmered in chicken broth,drizzled with melted butter, tossed Panko crumbs & bakeed per recipe. Even if some crumbs did fall off, they are mighty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very good and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bonesteel, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Definitely cook the cauliflower in chicken broth. I then used olive oil rather than butter, and mixed panko and seasonings with the oil. This made a good paste, not too hard to spread over the cauliflower. After the additional baking, I quickly put it under the broiler to brown. Very tasty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I give this 5 stars because I loved it, and my boyfriend who hates cauliflower, ate it and said it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Delish, cauliflower is the only vegetable my 3yr old ever wants, (thanks Doodlebops!) i used the chicken broth to boil it and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESDARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I added broccoli as well and put in panko crumbs, paprika and garlic salt and it was still rather bland in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
NICE CHANGE FROM THE USUAL.....BRUSHED BUTTER OVER CAULIFLOWER THEN SPRINKLED WITH BREAD CRUMB MIXTURE. WILL DEFINATELY MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn

Displaying results 91-100 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States