Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving and it got raves! My mother was skeptical when I told her I was making it but couldn't stop eating it! I like cooking it whole but I had a hard time getting the mix to stick on the cauliflower, maybe next time I'll make it a little more moist. Otherwise it was perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARSAILI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I made this for my daughter and I last night. We ate the whole head! It was so good. I had some trouble getting the crumbs to stick but I waited until the head had cooled and used my hands and pressed the mixture into the head. I'm sure we will be eating this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This is the most delicious recipe I've ever tried. I took the advice of one of the reviewers, and cut the head into large pieces. I "steamed" it in the microwave. It was hard to get the mixture to stick, so on my second try (the head was big enough to make two "cookings")I melted the butter and drizzled it over the cauliflower. Then I mixed the remaining ingredients together & sprinkled them over before baking.This worked well and came out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Vernia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
We love cauliflower and this was great!! I took MRSTIGGY'S suggestion and poured the butter over the veggie first and then added the bread crumb mixture (which I added a little olive oil and my own seasonings) I also cut the cauliflower into pieces which definitely made it much easier to serve. If there had been enough, I would have been happy just eating this for dinner. Cool beans Ariela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Hooray...I have found a new way to prepare cauliflower. My hubby and I love veggies, and cauliflower is at the top of our list. Steaming and stir-frying were getting old, but this is my favorite new way to prepare it. I absolutely love this. Can't say much for the kids. I don't think my four year old would even touch this if I drowned it in chocolate, but he's like that with everything. I too cut mine into florets and poured the butter over and sprinkled on the rest. I'm looking forward to making this one again. Thanks so much Ariela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
My family loved this recipe, including my husband, who only eats broccoli raw with ranch dressing. I separated the head, poured the butter over the flowers, and then sprinkled the topping all over it. It was much easier to serve that way and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I will serve it when entertaining guests. I probably will do it for Thanksgiving instead of the cauliflower w/cheese sauce that I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
My family really enjoyed it!! (even the kids)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This recipe is soooo awesome. It is quick and easy, and I usually have all ingredients on hand. We are a cauliflower loving family already, but my 4 kids couldnt get enough of this dish. A++++ SUPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
good recipe, I used some of the suggestions other people had like braking up the caulifower before steaming and increased the bread crumb mixture and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States