Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Bread crumbs definitely didn't stick to the cauliflower. Second time around, I cut up the cauliflower before steaming, placed in baking dish, added bread crumb mixture and topped off with shredded mozzarella, provolone, asiago, parmesan, romano and fontina (Thanks to Sargento).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nutmeg Ryder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made this using a bag of frozen “California mix” vegetables (carrots, broccoli, and cauliflower). I cooked them in chicken broth until tender and used no salt in the breadcrumb mix. The mix didn’t stick to the veggies very well, so as suggested next time I'll try pouring melted butter on top and then adding the breadcrumb mixture. My guests added parmesan individually, since one person can't eat cheese. These veggies were outstanding, and the side dish was easy to prepare. The one bad thing about this recipe? My oven broke shortly after I made it, and now I can't satisfy the craving! :oD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Yummy! I'm not a cauliflower fan, but I thought this was delicious. My preschooler ate it up and my husband went back for seconds. I was disappointed there weren't any leftovers. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great recipe. I've done a similar recipe with balsamic vinegar and I separated the cauliflower into florets first. It takes a couple extra minutes but the seasoning gets more evenly distributed. Breadcrumbs were great =3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very well liked by my husband and myself. A keeper for our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This never crisped up, was a soggy mess and no one ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Superb! I cut the cauliflower into pieces, cooked it (until a little soft) in salt water, coated with olive oil and then with seasoned bread crumbs. I baked it for over 30 mins so it came out crispy. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We like cauliflower here, but this was so yummy! I used olive oil instead of butter a combination of the seasoned bread crumbs & some Panko & a bit more seasoning, as we are into spicy food here. I sprinkled shredded sharp cheddar cheese over the top after I had mixed everything else together & it was in the baking dish. I did pre steam the florets in the micro in a steaming bag, as that cuts down dthe cooking time. A great dish thati will definetely be making again. Thanks, Ariela for a new recipe & I will be sharing it w/the neighbor who grew the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Thought this was good. I cut the cauliflower in half and placed in a 9x9 glass baking dish with a couple tsp of water. Put saran wrap over and microwaved for about 5 minutes (until tender). Meanwhile I mixed up the bread crumbs. I used unseasoned crumbs and added extra garlic powder, salt, pepper, thyme, oregano, dill, and kept the same amount of red pepper flakes. Followed the directions for everything else (prep wise). Turned out great and very flavorful. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Love this recipe and have made it twice. First time, I followed the recipe and it tasted good but something just wasn't right (the margarine/breadcrumbs were clumpy and wouldn't stick to the cauliflower). Took people's suggestions on breaking it apart after steaming, tossing in a freezer bag with olive oil and then adding the breadcrumb mixture after and it was so much better. I added additional spices to the breadcrumb mixture to give it more taste. My picky eater husband loves it and asked me to write down exactly what I did so I can make it "exactly the same" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States