Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I overcooked the cauliflower when I steamed them and had to wait for oven space. I did not have sesame oil. The end result was mushy but nice tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great for the cauliflower lover. The topping was more like a dusting.. Did not "stick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMJC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
this was pretty decent a nice change to the normal butter, salt and pepper. my kids liked it. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Like many of the other reviewers, I cut my cauliflower up into small florets first. I put into a pot and added a can of chicken broth. Covered and boiled for about 10 minutes - or until they were just tender, but not mushy. Stir occasionally to check the doneness. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs. I used closer to 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese (from a can). I probably added a bit more garlic powder. I used cayenne instead of red pepper flakes and left out the oregano. I probably also increased it to 1/2 - 1 tsp of salt also. I melted the butter and tossed everything together and put it in a pan to bake. After about 10 minutes in the oven, I stirred it to expose the other side of the cauliflower and then put back in for about 5 minutes. It needed just a bit more browing, so I stuck it under the broiler for a minute at the end. **I had a hard time imagining what this was going to taste like. I have to say the closest thing I can think of is maybe the breadsticks from CiCi's Pizza. They are soft, and you can really taste the italian seasoning, the garlic, and the parmesan. It was only on the larger florets that I even got much cauliflower taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Good recipe, very easy. I had no parm used it all up the night before. used shredded cheddar cheese instead. brushed with butter first. added bread crumbs and then sprinkled with the cheddar. It was great. can't wait to try with parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammanug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I'm not really a cauliflower fan but this was easy to prepare & quite tasty. I cut back the butter to 1/2 and I used chicken broth as suggested. My family loved it too. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
We liked this! It was a flavorful change to plain old cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I steamed this for closer to 30 minutes, but it was a pretty big head of cauliflower. Brushed it with melted butter, then patted the seasoned crumb mixture over it, then baked. Really a fabulous looking presentation, and yummy -- even my cauliflower-hating daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very yummy just as the recipe is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States