Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Wasn't impressed. Just tasted like cauliflower to me. Maybe I should have followed others advice than sticking to the exact recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was pretty good. I liked the ease of just throwing the whole thing in the oven instead of cutting it all up. I did coat mine with olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori L.
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Wonderful recipe! My husband offered to wash the dishes if I go and give this recipe 5 stars. Who knew a good cauliflower recipe was the way to a man's heart. I did have to cut the cauliflower in half. I followed the recipe as submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Used panko instead of seasoned bread crumbs because I didn't have any on hand and this turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I love this recipe because it is so simple yet the taste is great. Even my fussy two year old (who does NOT eat vegetables) likes it! Plus the presentation is nice, the whole cauliflower adds a little dimension to the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
My husband and I loved this. We weren't having company so cut it into large flowerets, then per boiled them, I placed them in a pie plate and put the breading on. I was worried the breading would over power it, but it didn't,it was a nice touch. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Loved this recipe. I am the only one in the household who will eat cauliflower, but I wanted to try it because it sounded so good. I was not disappointed. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I love this because it tastes great and makes a great presentation. I also like this with TONS of cayenne pepper for a real shocker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meaghan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Benson, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
20 minutes in the steamer was too long! The cauliflower turned out way too soft. But the breading was delicious. Next time, 12 minutes in the steamer. It was a pretty presentation though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was really good. I made it for my mom and she loved it. It will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States