Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I love this recipe because it is so simple yet the taste is great. Even my fussy two year old (who does NOT eat vegetables) likes it! Plus the presentation is nice, the whole cauliflower adds a little dimension to the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
My husband and I loved this. We weren't having company so cut it into large flowerets, then per boiled them, I placed them in a pie plate and put the breading on. I was worried the breading would over power it, but it didn't,it was a nice touch. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Loved this recipe. I am the only one in the household who will eat cauliflower, but I wanted to try it because it sounded so good. I was not disappointed. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I love this because it tastes great and makes a great presentation. I also like this with TONS of cayenne pepper for a real shocker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meaghan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Benson, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
20 minutes in the steamer was too long! The cauliflower turned out way too soft. But the breading was delicious. Next time, 12 minutes in the steamer. It was a pretty presentation though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was really good. I made it for my mom and she loved it. It will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My butter exploded all over the microwave as I was preparing this so in my panic I didn't do as thorough a job of it as I should have. Nevertheless, it was very tasty and it does make a lovely presentation. I'm going to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
good - but fell apart- couldn't serve as a whole cauliflower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
tastes good. it is a little difficult making the cumble stay on the cauliflower. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreece2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was yummmy. I did follow the reviews of coating butter and then putting it into the bread crumb mix. We prefer spicy so I increased the red pepper and oregano. I also topped it off with mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Displaying results 131-140 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States