Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I give this 5 stars because I loved it, and my boyfriend who hates cauliflower, ate it and said it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Delish, cauliflower is the only vegetable my 3yr old ever wants, (thanks Doodlebops!) i used the chicken broth to boil it and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESDARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I added broccoli as well and put in panko crumbs, paprika and garlic salt and it was still rather bland in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
NICE CHANGE FROM THE USUAL.....BRUSHED BUTTER OVER CAULIFLOWER THEN SPRINKLED WITH BREAD CRUMB MIXTURE. WILL DEFINATELY MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Not impressed. Basically it was just cauliflower with bread crumbs. My family won't eat cauliflower and I was hoping to open their minds. It didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Prepared as written & it was PERFECT! My family doesn't like cauliflower as much as I do, but they love this! I've made it as a whole cauliflower and also as more of a casserole. I like the presentation of the whole vegetable. It's beautiful on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I ended up steaming this and cooking this in bite size pieces. It was good, but it didn't have enough flavor for me. My huband loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This topping is delicious. I did substitute saltine cracker crumbs for the bread crumbs, but otherwise I made this as written. I prepared this crumb topping to go on a Romanesco broccoli that was in our CSA box. I should have steamed the broccoli longer (it was huge) because it was quite under-done...even though the topping was brown...but it was very good nonetheless. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is awesome! I do recommend boiling in chicken broth first. I also broke mine up in bite size pieces. We couldn't stop eating this. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My family LOVED this. I did break into bite size pieces, boil in chicken broth till tender crisp. I used broccoli with the cauliflower. Really good! I used extra red pepper and it had a kick. Good warm or cold. Will make again. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States