Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Not impressed. Basically it was just cauliflower with bread crumbs. My family won't eat cauliflower and I was hoping to open their minds. It didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Prepared as written & it was PERFECT! My family doesn't like cauliflower as much as I do, but they love this! I've made it as a whole cauliflower and also as more of a casserole. I like the presentation of the whole vegetable. It's beautiful on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I ended up steaming this and cooking this in bite size pieces. It was good, but it didn't have enough flavor for me. My huband loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This topping is delicious. I did substitute saltine cracker crumbs for the bread crumbs, but otherwise I made this as written. I prepared this crumb topping to go on a Romanesco broccoli that was in our CSA box. I should have steamed the broccoli longer (it was huge) because it was quite under-done...even though the topping was brown...but it was very good nonetheless. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is awesome! I do recommend boiling in chicken broth first. I also broke mine up in bite size pieces. We couldn't stop eating this. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My family LOVED this. I did break into bite size pieces, boil in chicken broth till tender crisp. I used broccoli with the cauliflower. Really good! I used extra red pepper and it had a kick. Good warm or cold. Will make again. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was good. I read the reviews regarding the breading not sticking and found that if you follow the recipe and add the melted butter to the breadcrumbs and mix thoroughly, then brush the cauliflower itself with melted butter, there is no problem with the breadcrumbs sticking as you will see from my picture. The biggest problem I had was getting the cauliflower steamed in the first place. It took more than 40 minutes to get it tender. Glad I started off a little early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This recipe was incredibly boring at best. I figured that the calories would be worth it if it tasted as good as it sounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana B.ee
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very good recipe. I did as other reviewers suggested and cut the cauliflower up, and steamed it in the microwave... it really took a lot of time off! If you do not have a steamer, just use a colander that can sit in a bowl above the water in it for the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is a nice and different way to make cauliflower. As suggested I cut the cauliflower into bite sizes, I had a head of orange color cauliflower fresh from the farmers market. I used extra virgin olive oil and fresh grated parmesan cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States