Baked Whole Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
It's Addictive - Makes it much easier to get my recommended servings of veggies. Per suggestion of others, broke into bite sized pieces, simmered in chicken broth,drizzled with melted butter, tossed Panko crumbs & bakeed per recipe. Even if some crumbs did fall off, they are mighty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very good and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bonesteel, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Definitely cook the cauliflower in chicken broth. I then used olive oil rather than butter, and mixed panko and seasonings with the oil. This made a good paste, not too hard to spread over the cauliflower. After the additional baking, I quickly put it under the broiler to brown. Very tasty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I give this 5 stars because I loved it, and my boyfriend who hates cauliflower, ate it and said it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Delish, cauliflower is the only vegetable my 3yr old ever wants, (thanks Doodlebops!) i used the chicken broth to boil it and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESDARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I added broccoli as well and put in panko crumbs, paprika and garlic salt and it was still rather bland in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
NICE CHANGE FROM THE USUAL.....BRUSHED BUTTER OVER CAULIFLOWER THEN SPRINKLED WITH BREAD CRUMB MIXTURE. WILL DEFINATELY MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Not impressed. Basically it was just cauliflower with bread crumbs. My family won't eat cauliflower and I was hoping to open their minds. It didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Prepared as written & it was PERFECT! My family doesn't like cauliflower as much as I do, but they love this! I've made it as a whole cauliflower and also as more of a casserole. I like the presentation of the whole vegetable. It's beautiful on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States