Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
These veggies were very, very good! After reading the other reviews, here's what I did. I peeled 3 potatoes (not 2) and cut them into chunks (not cubes). I placed them in a baking bag. I mixed the oil and soup mix (Lipton Herb & Garlic) together, then put about 3 tsp of the mix into the bag and shook it up. I baked the potatoes for 15 minutes while I cut up the other veggies. I left out the zucchini and added onion wedges. I took the bag out of the oven and added the rest of the veggies and the oil/soup mix and shook it up good. Baked for another 30 minutes. It was excellent! Potatoes and carrots were nice and soft. Leave out the salt, you don't need it. I can't wait to wrap these veggies in tin foil and throw them on the grill! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
A great recipe! And the veggies don't come out dry, as they do in so many others I've tried. For our great results, we did this: mixed the olive oil and soup mix together first; tossed the potatoes with a small portion of the mixture and started them cooking; tossed the rest of the veggies with the mix and added them to the potatoes after 15 minutes; cooked them all another 40 minutes (but could have pulled them out at 30 minutes). Also, we added small, whole mushrooms, which we all love. We doubled this recipe to serve 7 people; everyone had their fill plus second helpings, and there were about 3 servings left over. My kids aren't crazy about vegetables, but they ate this and said it tasted like it was hot off the grill! All the adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
MY FAMILY LOVED THIS DISH!! It was so tasty...I have never seen the bowl of veggies gone before the main dish until tonight. No leftovers. It is sooooo easy and the hardest part is peeling the potatoes. Although this side dish goes well with almost any meal...try them with the Baked Teriyaki Chicken recipe also found on this site. The combination is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
My husband and my kids thought this dish was very, very good. I, however, thought it was a little on the sweet side obviously due to the onion soup mix. Although I'll make this again, I think next time I'll use the Lipton garlic and herb mix instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Simple, easy, and very tasty. Even better when cooked in a baking bag - no clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Quick and easy way to eat your veggies. I added some chicken broth to the pan and it enhanced the delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I thought this was good. I did the potatoes for 20 mins then addes the other veggies. I use Portabello mushrooms, carrots and broccoli. The mushrooms were awesome, I might do it with just mushrooms sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
My husband and I both really enjoyed this. I doubled the potatoes and left out the zucchini. I also cut up an onion and added it. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Great tasting recipe! I boiled and cut the potatoes into chunks before putting it in the oven to make it more tender. Also, I stirred the onion soup mix with the chicken broth and added mushrroms into it before pouring it over the vegetables. The smell is so goood.....and it comes out so tasty! (I omitted onions and zuchinni in my recipe but used broccoli, carrots & frozen green peas instead. )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This went over okay with the kids, not wow, but good. I liked it, & even more so the next day. I had a bag of vegetable medley (already cut up broccoli, cauliflower & baby carrots), I used that & exempted the zucchini (although I love it). I'm thinkin' that the kids were turned off by the brown color that the veges turned from the soup mix. I am going to make it again, but using the garlic herb like Linda suggested, or maybe even the lipton ranch, YUM. Thanks Klara ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States