Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
my mom in law makes this without potatoes but lots of other veggies and the seasoning packet from spinach dip. its really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
They're crispy, flavorful, healthy and good looking. How can you go wrong!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Most excellent! Add some drained lentil beans for protein kia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Yummy. This is a good base recipe. I used Golden Onion soup (it was all i had). I used potatoes, sweet potatoes & baby carrots. Delicious combo! Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was a lot better than I thought it was going to be. The onion soup mix gave the vegetables a great flavor. I used prepeeled baby carrots instead of slicing my own, and I added 1/2 of a small package of frozen broccoli instead of buying them fresh. The carrots took the longest to cook. 15-20 minutes into the vegetables cooking I stirred them and added more olive oil to make sure that all of the vegetables got moist. Thanks to this website I have another great recipe to add to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
They were pretty good. Not amazing, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I doubled the recipe (but only used one large potato - cooked first for 15 minutes), used thawed frozen broccoli florets instead of fresh, added bell peppers + onion, and used montreal steak seasoning mixed with a little lemon juice instead of soup mix. It took longer to cook in the oven, of course. I served half one night with grilled steak marinated in the same seasoning. The next night I cooked chicken breasts with a fajita packet (according to directions) and stirred in the leftover veggies toward the end. Served w/ whole wheat tortillas, salsa and sour cream! Oh yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This recipe was great! I used frozen seasoned red potatoe wedges, cooked them alone in the oven for 10 min, threw some frozen veggies in and added the oil and soup mix and violla, dinner about 10 min later!! :) I only used 1 packette of soup mix and I thought it was a bt salty so I wouldn't add the additional salt. This will be a staple at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MENMYTEDDY13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Wow, this was amazing! Absoultely loved it and can't wait to try it with different soup mixes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States