Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Didn't have the zucchini... also as other reviewers sugessted I used a garlic and herb seasoning packet. Very tasty side with fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These veggies were good with the addition of that onion soup mix! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I needed a side dish inspiration and this did the trick. I prepared it with unpeeled red potatoes, onion wedges, baby carrots and broccoli (it's what I had on hand). I tossed the veggies in the oil and then sprinkled it with the onion powder. It was a different way of seasoning and it was good! I only regret not covering with foil to bake--it took a long time for the veggies to get tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I really like this recipe. Super easy and good. My family likes it too, big score.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
These were good for baked (I prefer something not so mushy) and certainly easy, which is awesome. I dumped a bags of frozen: seasoned chopped potatoes, a bag of cauliflower/broccoli, a bag of red/yellow peppers, and also a container of mushrooms into a large bowl (no thawing), and tossed it all with the oil and 2 pkg lipton onion soup. It doesn't get much easier and the mushrooms were SO good. hard to make them not mushy though, since I cooked them out at the brink of being cooked, the problem may be the potatoes (pre-cooked, so perhaps got overcooked). I'll definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
i really like to make this recipe for family get togethers. it has a very good taste. i always get compliments on it. i personally like my vegetables steamed and a little crunchy, but when you need to satisfy a variety of people, young and old...this is a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Very very good! This gave these veggies a very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Very tasty and filling. The olive oil soaks into the potatoes to make them gooey and delicious. I'm thinking of using real onions in it next time, and maybe some cubed pumpkin?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Definitely a winner. I also added some other veggies, such as green beans and garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
A satisfying vegetable dish that I'm sure kids will love, but it's nothing spectacular. I cooked the potatoes at a low boil while I chopped the rest of the veggies. I added some cauliflower as well. I chose a Knorr "Cream of Fine Herbs" soup mix and used half of the 47 gram package. The only disappointment was the zucchini- they came out too liquidy and fell apart when I took them out of the dish. The broccoli and cauliflower were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States