Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by myem1108
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
these were probably the best side of veggies i've ever had! i used what i had on hand, which was 3 white potatoes, 3 carrots, and 1 large sweet onion cut into wedges. i followed the advise of another reviewer and cut the potatoes first then stuck it in a baking bag w/ 3T of the oil/onion soup mix for 15 min. cut up the rest of the veggies, threw those in the bag with the rest of the mix and baked for another 30 min. these paired very well with the Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is so easy, quick and good! You can use any kind of dry soup mix for a diff. taste.I put green pepper cut in larger pieces, Leave Brocoli larger with some stem on also. Only cut the potatoes in half. Wont over cook this way. Put them all in a plastic bag and shake in the dry soup mix, put into the pan oiled lightly and drizzle oil on top. Great! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
These were fantastic! The family motored through it. I put the cut-up veggies in a ziploc bag with the olive oil and onion soup mix and did a shake-n-bake kind of thing before cooking. DEElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Yum, so good! We really liked these. I used the Garlic/Mushroom soup packet and added mushrooms also. Some of the veggies were soft, but overall they were very good. I cooked them for 45 minutes, so I would reduce that a little next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe! Definately added a delicious change to the table. The first time I made it, I added everything in at once and my cauliflower and broccoli turned really mushy and dissappeared after stirring...even with that, it tasted sooooooo good. The second time, I baked onion,mushrooms, potato, lima beans and carrots for about 20-25 minutes(in an oven bag with the seasoning, oil and some garlic powder) and then added frozen broccoli and cauliflower. Put it back in the oven till all was done. Yum This recipe is a definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
A nice tasty side dish. To make this more substantial, I doubled the potatoes. I also added an onion, omitted the zucchini, and used frozen broccoli. I roasted all the vegetables save the broccoli for about twenty minutes and then added the broccoli for another twenty. A good shake of granulated garlic added a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe! It is quick, easy, and a good way to add flavor to vegetables. I cannot wait to make it again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belle
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
These were so yummy and a big hit! I used onion soup mix and did not think it was too sweet as others had commented. To cook the veggies I followed the review by Creed. I used more potatoes so mine took a little longer to cook, but they were definitely awesome! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Awesome. I didn't use the whole package of soup mix and it still had plenty of flavor. I omitted to zucchini b/c I had none. Extra potatoes and carrots instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States