Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Pretty good and surely a different way to cook the broccoli and other veggies than the same ole way lol. Also fairly simple (always a plus)! I think next time I will try to mix the oil and seasonings with the veggies and then pour all into the pan for more even seasoning etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Very good baked vegetables. I used red potatoes and all of the vegetables that were called for. Instead of Onion Lipton Soup I used the Savory Herb & Garlic Soup that many reviewers suggested. This was a great way to introduce more vegetables to your diet. When I make it again I will definitely add even more veggies! Thanks Klara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Great recipe. Each time I made it I used small red potatoes, zucchini, a large sweet potato, about a third of a spaghetti squash (with the flesh pulled out into its signature "strings," not the rind or anything--gave it great texture), lots of garlic (gave each clove a good bang with the broad side of a big knife to get the juices going first), oyster mushrooms, onion (I think I used about half an onion as I am not an onion girl), and carrot. Also added tofu cubes (extra firm, fried a little in a skillet first) onceThis was great with Lipton's Savory Herb with Garlic soup mix. I didn't measure out my quantities and did bake it at 450° half the time. All in all, this seems pretty fool-proof. Definitely not a recipe you have to measure or time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Just pretty good. Not the best. The carrots turned out the best, and i would suggest cooking the potatoes on their own first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
We love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This is so easy and delicious! I've done it w/ potatoes, carrots, squash, mushrooms, broccoli.....it never fails! I've found it's easiest to put the veggies in a big bag w/ the oil & seasonings and have fun shaking! I also put the potatoes in a separate pan and cooked them a bit longer than the other veggies. Such a flavorful alternative to steamed vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
excellent recipe. i added a head of garlic, peeled to the dish and used 2 packages of soup mix. it took 45-60 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
My whole family loved this dish. I did have to cook it for about an hour to get the potatoes and carrots tender, but I will definitely make this again. I also covered it after about 40 minutes because the broccoli started to burn. I would like to experiment by adding different vegies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This recipe was excellent -- veggies came out tender and seasoned like from a restaurant. I had to cook it for quite a while longer than indicate here though; just kept checking it until the potatoes were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This was one of the best vegetable recipes I've ever cooked. I will definately keep it!! I cooked it as is except I left out the potatoes, since I only needed this dish as a veggie dish. It truly was divine-even for my precious hubby who is not much of a veggie eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States