Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Yummy. This is a good base recipe. I used Golden Onion soup (it was all i had). I used potatoes, sweet potatoes & baby carrots. Delicious combo! Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was a lot better than I thought it was going to be. The onion soup mix gave the vegetables a great flavor. I used prepeeled baby carrots instead of slicing my own, and I added 1/2 of a small package of frozen broccoli instead of buying them fresh. The carrots took the longest to cook. 15-20 minutes into the vegetables cooking I stirred them and added more olive oil to make sure that all of the vegetables got moist. Thanks to this website I have another great recipe to add to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
They were pretty good. Not amazing, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I doubled the recipe (but only used one large potato - cooked first for 15 minutes), used thawed frozen broccoli florets instead of fresh, added bell peppers + onion, and used montreal steak seasoning mixed with a little lemon juice instead of soup mix. It took longer to cook in the oven, of course. I served half one night with grilled steak marinated in the same seasoning. The next night I cooked chicken breasts with a fajita packet (according to directions) and stirred in the leftover veggies toward the end. Served w/ whole wheat tortillas, salsa and sour cream! Oh yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This recipe was great! I used frozen seasoned red potatoe wedges, cooked them alone in the oven for 10 min, threw some frozen veggies in and added the oil and soup mix and violla, dinner about 10 min later!! :) I only used 1 packette of soup mix and I thought it was a bt salty so I wouldn't add the additional salt. This will be a staple at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MENMYTEDDY13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Wow, this was amazing! Absoultely loved it and can't wait to try it with different soup mixes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Very Good! I used Lipton Onion and Mushroom soup mix, and my fiance "really likes it." The potatoes and carrots did take a little longer but it still was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Pretty good and surely a different way to cook the broccoli and other veggies than the same ole way lol. Also fairly simple (always a plus)! I think next time I will try to mix the oil and seasonings with the veggies and then pour all into the pan for more even seasoning etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Very good baked vegetables. I used red potatoes and all of the vegetables that were called for. Instead of Onion Lipton Soup I used the Savory Herb & Garlic Soup that many reviewers suggested. This was a great way to introduce more vegetables to your diet. When I make it again I will definitely add even more veggies! Thanks Klara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States