Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Very tasty and filling. The olive oil soaks into the potatoes to make them gooey and delicious. I'm thinking of using real onions in it next time, and maybe some cubed pumpkin?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Definitely a winner. I also added some other veggies, such as green beans and garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
A satisfying vegetable dish that I'm sure kids will love, but it's nothing spectacular. I cooked the potatoes at a low boil while I chopped the rest of the veggies. I added some cauliflower as well. I chose a Knorr "Cream of Fine Herbs" soup mix and used half of the 47 gram package. The only disappointment was the zucchini- they came out too liquidy and fell apart when I took them out of the dish. The broccoli and cauliflower were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I love roasted veggies and by adding the soup mix this receipe suggested, they were wonderful! I'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Spindale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Made this recipe for Christmas dinner. I think everyone liked it. There wasn't much left over but no one really raved about it. It was a nice change from ordinary vegetable dishes. The vegetables had a good flavor,especially the potatoes. I did cook the potatoes first for about 20 minutes as suggested by other reviewers but still it took a longer than recipe called for. I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Loved it. Very tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I made a few modifications to the recipe (using what we had on hand) and both my husband and myself LOVED this recipe!!! I used frozen, cubed hash brown potatoes, zucchini, mushrooms, baby carrots, and frozen broccoli. I didn't even bother to thaw the potatoes or broccoli first. Very good. Very easy. Definately one to add to the box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I thought that this was excellent. I used broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, onions and red potatoes. I will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I used frozen veggies and added potatoes still turned out fabulous and so much easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amysaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Delicious recipe. I've made this a few times and every time it's a hit. The only thing I changed was that I used a frozen bag of premixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States