Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I made this last night for my boyfriend and I. The vegetables were absolutely amazing. The only changes I made...I did not add potatoes because we are on a low carb diet so instead I added sliced mushrooms and one sliced Vadalia onion. When all the veggies were in the dish, I poured olive oil (I don't really measure when I cook) and sprinkled one packet of Lipton Onion dry soup. I then also added some Marsala wine. Mixed the vegetables with a spoon and covered the dish with aluminum foil. After 50 minutes, the vegetables came out amazing. What a great taste! My boyfriend raved about them. I loved them too; will absolutely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
An EXCELLENT recipe! I recently made this for a dinner party and it was a hit. It was easy to prepare ahead of time, and the guests were so impressed. I used baby new potatoes and left them with the skins on which sped up the prep, and I also added whole cloves of garlic. What an easy, delicious, healthy recipe — thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
The veggies were pretty good. I added strips of red bell pepper. For the seasoning I used a Good Seasons packet, herb de provence and red pepper flakes. (I did not put in the salt in written recipe because of the good seasons) Also, 1/2 hour was way probably 10 minutes too long for this recipe. My veggies were pretty mushy. I would try this again, but would bake for only 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
LOVE this! Definately cook the potates a bit first and the oven bag was a great tip. I tried this for the first time last week and have already made it twice, trying different veggies and soup mixes- it's great anyway you mix it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
A good way to create a quick variation on the usual baked vegetables. I chuck what ever vegetables are on hand in a baking bag and toss in the onion mix and iol. Shake the bag and stick it in the oven. No dishes! I use common sense as to judging the time each vege takes to cook and how big I cut the peices. eg, cut potato small and zuchinni larger. Never had a problem with over/undercooked veges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I didn't use the zucchini, instead I used bell pepper and it tasted delicious. I also used an oven bag which helped blend the flavors without the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
These were a wonderful variation from same o'-same o' veggies; I used to think the only way to get a good mix on bits of veggies left over after the bulk of them were used for their intended recipe, was to throw in a stir-fry, but this blows that method away! Changes I made: used canned new potatoes (all I had at the time), sliced fresh mushrooms, zuchinni, baby carrots (took the longest to cook), sweet onions, broccoli and half a green pepper. I added a little more EVOO, once I saw the volume of veggies I had; I also mixed in some minced garlic, because we are a BIG garlic family! Cooking time was spot-on, too...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I liked the idea of this recipe but the veggies tasted burnt. Maybe next time I will use a bag as suggested and cook lower or less time. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was pretty yummy. I made it in a roasting bag as another reviewer suggested. All the veggies cooked up nice and tender. Next time I'm going to switch up the veggies. My husband would like me to make it next time with okra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was really good, I used carotts, onions, cauliflower, broccoli and red potatoes. Next time I'll probably only bake them for 35-40 minutes as 45 was just a little too much. I hate mushy veggeis, and these didn't turn out mushy at all. I think I'm going to experiment with the seasoning, I didn't realize until afterwards that the packets have MSG and corn syrup. As much as I love my sweets I like to keep my veggies healthy so I know that I'm eating something that is good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States