Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Yum, so good! We really liked these. I used the Garlic/Mushroom soup packet and added mushrooms also. Some of the veggies were soft, but overall they were very good. I cooked them for 45 minutes, so I would reduce that a little next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe! Definately added a delicious change to the table. The first time I made it, I added everything in at once and my cauliflower and broccoli turned really mushy and dissappeared after stirring...even with that, it tasted sooooooo good. The second time, I baked onion,mushrooms, potato, lima beans and carrots for about 20-25 minutes(in an oven bag with the seasoning, oil and some garlic powder) and then added frozen broccoli and cauliflower. Put it back in the oven till all was done. Yum This recipe is a definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
A nice tasty side dish. To make this more substantial, I doubled the potatoes. I also added an onion, omitted the zucchini, and used frozen broccoli. I roasted all the vegetables save the broccoli for about twenty minutes and then added the broccoli for another twenty. A good shake of granulated garlic added a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe! It is quick, easy, and a good way to add flavor to vegetables. I cannot wait to make it again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belle
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
These were so yummy and a big hit! I used onion soup mix and did not think it was too sweet as others had commented. To cook the veggies I followed the review by Creed. I used more potatoes so mine took a little longer to cook, but they were definitely awesome! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Awesome. I didn't use the whole package of soup mix and it still had plenty of flavor. I omitted to zucchini b/c I had none. Extra potatoes and carrots instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Veggies are great this way! I toss in any vegetables we have to use up and we inevitably eat them all. This is also very good with smoked sausage thrown in toward the end of the cooking time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I made this last night for my boyfriend and I. The vegetables were absolutely amazing. The only changes I made...I did not add potatoes because we are on a low carb diet so instead I added sliced mushrooms and one sliced Vadalia onion. When all the veggies were in the dish, I poured olive oil (I don't really measure when I cook) and sprinkled one packet of Lipton Onion dry soup. I then also added some Marsala wine. Mixed the vegetables with a spoon and covered the dish with aluminum foil. After 50 minutes, the vegetables came out amazing. What a great taste! My boyfriend raved about them. I loved them too; will absolutely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
An EXCELLENT recipe! I recently made this for a dinner party and it was a hit. It was easy to prepare ahead of time, and the guests were so impressed. I used baby new potatoes and left them with the skins on which sped up the prep, and I also added whole cloves of garlic. What an easy, delicious, healthy recipe — thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States