Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't have any onion soup mix so I just made one myself using dry beef bouillion, onion powder, onion flakes, pepper, garlic powder and a touch of sugar. I also added the broccoli during the last 15 minutes because I don't like it to get mushy. This is something I'll be making regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These were very good, better the next day. Extremely wonderful in a brunch casserole: 6 beaten eggs poured over these veggies and cooked ham, bacon or sausage baked in a greased casserole dish for 45 min and then sprinkled with cheese, baked another 5 minutes (or until egg is set).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was a great dish. Everyone in the family enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
So good. So easy. I took the advice of other reviewers, and started cooking the potatoes while I chopped the rest of the vegetables. I didn't have zucchini, so I used a yellow pepper instead. Also, I didn't bother adding any salt since onion soup mix is salty enough on its own. I will totally be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was good . Used cauliflower, broccoli,carrots onions wedges and dry herb & garlic soup mix. No potatoes. I will make this again. The only change would be to use less olive & mix it all in a bowl first being sure to cover all the veggies lightly. A little EVO goes a long way Also I'll steam my potatoes in microwave first and then add them to the veggies. This is a great way to use up the extra veggies we all seem to accumulate in our fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Wonderful a nice way to flavor roast veggies. Will use this recipe often. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Doubled the recipe thank goodness as I had 2 extra for dinner with a total of 11 people. This went very well with the Rosemary-Scented Pork Loin Stuffed With Roasted Garlic, Dried Apricots and Cranberries and Port Wine Pan Sauce on this site. The only change I made was son doesnt eat Zucchini so used green beans instead and next time will add the broccoli during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Everyone loved this dish had no left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki, Epicure consultant

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Incredibly good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
these were probably the best side of veggies i've ever had! i used what i had on hand, which was 3 white potatoes, 3 carrots, and 1 large sweet onion cut into wedges. i followed the advise of another reviewer and cut the potatoes first then stuck it in a baking bag w/ 3T of the oil/onion soup mix for 15 min. cut up the rest of the veggies, threw those in the bag with the rest of the mix and baked for another 30 min. these paired very well with the Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is so easy, quick and good! You can use any kind of dry soup mix for a diff. taste.I put green pepper cut in larger pieces, Leave Brocoli larger with some stem on also. Only cut the potatoes in half. Wont over cook this way. Put them all in a plastic bag and shake in the dry soup mix, put into the pan oiled lightly and drizzle oil on top. Great! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States