Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was a great recipe. I followed other reviewers advice by putting the potatoes in first (with the seasons and oil) for 15-20 minutes while I cut the other veggies up. Then I added carrots, onion, sweet potato (with the seasons and oil) for 15 minutes. Then I added zucchini and broccoli for the last 15 minutes stirring it occasionally throughout the cooking process. Then I covered it all in bacon bits--because everything tastes better with bacon. I added cheese on it for my kids, but I liked it without cheese. It was delicious, my 2 year old ate it well and my 4 year old even said, "Thanks mom, this is delicious."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Easy recipe and very tasty. I used the spray olive oil. I also put some lemon pepper on the vegetables instead of salt. I went easy on the dry onion soup mix. I loved all the color. I put red bell peppers in the dish also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Baked Vegetables I Haiku: "Won't work as written. It wouldn't cook evenly. So has to be changed." Before delving into the reviews, it was obvious that if prepared as the recipe was submitted, you'd end up w/ pebble-hard potatoes, disintegrating zucchini, and broccoli smoosh. I used the ratio of ingredients as listed, but I steamed the potatoes and carrots briefly in the microwave 1st, then tossed everything in the pan w/ the EVOO and onion soup. After about 40 min., the texture of the veggies was spot-on, the taste was pretty good, but the color was dingy due to the soup powder. I served the veggies w/ a little grated parm, which was nice, and perhaps if I make this again, I'd bake it w/ parm (as well as some paprika and garlic) mixed in. This recipe definitely can't be rated highly as written, and due to all of the reviewers also making changes to the prep, I hover around a 3.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I wasnt crazy about this recipe. It was just okay. The different veggies seem to cook at different times which was aggravating. Im sure if you got this down to a science this would be good. Flavor ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I made this recipe as written with the exception of boiling my potato chunks for a few minutes before they went into the oven. Even with the boiling they still needed more baking time. Unfortunately the broccoli and zucchini were done, so I pulled the dish out to salvage those (plus my main dish was done). The carrots were also way undercooked. I think the soup mix was too dry so I added some veggie broth just for moisture and I'm glad I at least did that. This has potential but needs some adjustment. I notice that many of the 5 star ratings are based on adjustments and not the original recipe. Maybe I'll make it again combining the reviews and some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
One of my New Years resolutions is to eat more veggies. This is a great receipe for me. I'm a beginner cook, yet I found this recipe easy to prepare. I really loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Not a big fan of this recipe. Probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakamaeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Good flavor. Even my kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't have any onion soup mix so I just made one myself using dry beef bouillion, onion powder, onion flakes, pepper, garlic powder and a touch of sugar. I also added the broccoli during the last 15 minutes because I don't like it to get mushy. This is something I'll be making regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States