Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I tried this tonight with overwhelming success!!!! It was way better than I expected! My husband wants me to make it again when his family comes to town for Christmas! I used whatever I had in the house...broccoli, cauliflower, corn, frozen French fries (steak cut), Italian sausage slices (per-cooked), zucchini, mushrooms, sweet onion, and at the final five minutes sprinkled bacon bits and Parmesan cheese on top!! Wow! So good! The garlic and herb salad dressing/spice mix were the only spices I used. I used olive oil like the recipe suggests and added chicken broth like many reviewers suggested. This was our main course! I think I will use the leftovers in a scramble tomorrow for breakfast! Thanks for this recipe! I'm going to use it (or variations of it) often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaBird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
LOVE THIS!!!! I buy the fresh bags of veggis in the produce section and sprinkle them with olive oil and the french onion soup mix and bake...So easy...so YUMMMMMMYYY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very good....the broccoli wasn't my favorite...but everything else was wonderful!! I did add some white button mushrooms......yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe and a nice foundation. I have mixed it up by putting in different vegetables - cauliflower, squash, more onions, zucchini, etc. I have also brought it to pot lucks and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were delicious and versatile. Per previous reviews, I peeled and cut potatoes into chunks and put them in a dish with the carrots then microwaved them 10 minutes stirring 1/2 way through. I used baby carrots cut in 1/2. I put the oil and soup mix in a large bowl, poured in all the veggies and stirred to coat. Baked per instructions on a large baking sheet. Since I was taking these to a potluck, I transferred them once they were done into a 9 X 13 pan & baked them a few more minutes to make sure the pan was hot. These were a huge hit - got asked for the recipe several times. Will make these a lot! I doubled the recipe for 18 people and had some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was a very flavorful and excellent way to enjoy a variety of vegatables. I substituted 1 yellow squash for the zucchini because that's what I had on hand, used frozen broccoli florets instead of fresh, added about 1/4 yellow onion cut into thick wedges, substitued herb and garlic dry soup mix for the onion soup mix. I used just shy of a 1/4 cup of olive oil, but I will only use about 1/8 cup next time because that would be plenty. Thanks for the super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Easy, tasty, savory. Always nice to have more options for vegetable dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is a good recipe for an easy, healthy side to any dish. To speed things up, I used baby carrots and baby potatoes. I couldn't find the onion soup mix thing so I used onion flakes and I didn't think it really added anything to the dish. I mostly like this recipe because it's easy prepare and absorbs the flavors of anything you put it with. I served them under asian chicken so it came out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Great veggies! I threw some cut up beets I needed to use in there as well. That's why my veggies look a little pink in my picture ;) The onion soup gives these a nice seasoning. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I followed the advice of others and mixed the oil and the onion soup mix. I , then baked the potatoes and carrots with a little of the soup and oil mixture for 15 minutes before I added the rest of te vegetables. I, also, added 2 small red onions. I did not add extra salt. I got most of my vegetables at the farmer's market. We both really enjoyed it . I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States