Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Not bad, but nothing special...didn't think the broccoli fit in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Great and healthy side dish!!! Only had half a pack of onion soup mix that was left over from another recipe and it was still GREAT! I used potatoes, broccoli, mushrooms, carrots, and onions. I followed others suggestions and put the potatoes and carrots in for 20 min then put the rest of the veggies in for the remaining 25 minutes and everything came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Really good. I made this as a side dish, so we had a lot of leftovers. I put foil over mine to make it cook faster. I also used homemade onion soup mix. The store only had 2 zucchini left, so I substituted the other 2 with yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I tried this tonight with overwhelming success!!!! It was way better than I expected! My husband wants me to make it again when his family comes to town for Christmas! I used whatever I had in the house...broccoli, cauliflower, corn, frozen French fries (steak cut), Italian sausage slices (per-cooked), zucchini, mushrooms, sweet onion, and at the final five minutes sprinkled bacon bits and Parmesan cheese on top!! Wow! So good! The garlic and herb salad dressing/spice mix were the only spices I used. I used olive oil like the recipe suggests and added chicken broth like many reviewers suggested. This was our main course! I think I will use the leftovers in a scramble tomorrow for breakfast! Thanks for this recipe! I'm going to use it (or variations of it) often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaBird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
LOVE THIS!!!! I buy the fresh bags of veggis in the produce section and sprinkle them with olive oil and the french onion soup mix and bake...So easy...so YUMMMMMMYYY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very good....the broccoli wasn't my favorite...but everything else was wonderful!! I did add some white button mushrooms......yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe and a nice foundation. I have mixed it up by putting in different vegetables - cauliflower, squash, more onions, zucchini, etc. I have also brought it to pot lucks and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were delicious and versatile. Per previous reviews, I peeled and cut potatoes into chunks and put them in a dish with the carrots then microwaved them 10 minutes stirring 1/2 way through. I used baby carrots cut in 1/2. I put the oil and soup mix in a large bowl, poured in all the veggies and stirred to coat. Baked per instructions on a large baking sheet. Since I was taking these to a potluck, I transferred them once they were done into a 9 X 13 pan & baked them a few more minutes to make sure the pan was hot. These were a huge hit - got asked for the recipe several times. Will make these a lot! I doubled the recipe for 18 people and had some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was a very flavorful and excellent way to enjoy a variety of vegatables. I substituted 1 yellow squash for the zucchini because that's what I had on hand, used frozen broccoli florets instead of fresh, added about 1/4 yellow onion cut into thick wedges, substitued herb and garlic dry soup mix for the onion soup mix. I used just shy of a 1/4 cup of olive oil, but I will only use about 1/8 cup next time because that would be plenty. Thanks for the super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Easy, tasty, savory. Always nice to have more options for vegetable dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States