Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I tried this tonight with overwhelming success!!!! It was way better than I expected! My husband wants me to make it again when his family comes to town for Christmas! I used whatever I had in the house...broccoli, cauliflower, corn, frozen French fries (steak cut), Italian sausage slices (per-cooked), zucchini, mushrooms, sweet onion, and at the final five minutes sprinkled bacon bits and Parmesan cheese on top!! Wow! So good! The garlic and herb salad dressing/spice mix were the only spices I used. I used olive oil like the recipe suggests and added chicken broth like many reviewers suggested. This was our main course! I think I will use the leftovers in a scramble tomorrow for breakfast! Thanks for this recipe! I'm going to use it (or variations of it) often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaBird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
LOVE THIS!!!! I buy the fresh bags of veggis in the produce section and sprinkle them with olive oil and the french onion soup mix and bake...So easy...so YUMMMMMMYYY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very good....the broccoli wasn't my favorite...but everything else was wonderful!! I did add some white button mushrooms......yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe and a nice foundation. I have mixed it up by putting in different vegetables - cauliflower, squash, more onions, zucchini, etc. I have also brought it to pot lucks and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were delicious and versatile. Per previous reviews, I peeled and cut potatoes into chunks and put them in a dish with the carrots then microwaved them 10 minutes stirring 1/2 way through. I used baby carrots cut in 1/2. I put the oil and soup mix in a large bowl, poured in all the veggies and stirred to coat. Baked per instructions on a large baking sheet. Since I was taking these to a potluck, I transferred them once they were done into a 9 X 13 pan & baked them a few more minutes to make sure the pan was hot. These were a huge hit - got asked for the recipe several times. Will make these a lot! I doubled the recipe for 18 people and had some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was a very flavorful and excellent way to enjoy a variety of vegatables. I substituted 1 yellow squash for the zucchini because that's what I had on hand, used frozen broccoli florets instead of fresh, added about 1/4 yellow onion cut into thick wedges, substitued herb and garlic dry soup mix for the onion soup mix. I used just shy of a 1/4 cup of olive oil, but I will only use about 1/8 cup next time because that would be plenty. Thanks for the super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Easy, tasty, savory. Always nice to have more options for vegetable dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is a good recipe for an easy, healthy side to any dish. To speed things up, I used baby carrots and baby potatoes. I couldn't find the onion soup mix thing so I used onion flakes and I didn't think it really added anything to the dish. I mostly like this recipe because it's easy prepare and absorbs the flavors of anything you put it with. I served them under asian chicken so it came out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Great veggies! I threw some cut up beets I needed to use in there as well. That's why my veggies look a little pink in my picture ;) The onion soup gives these a nice seasoning. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I followed the advice of others and mixed the oil and the onion soup mix. I , then baked the potatoes and carrots with a little of the soup and oil mixture for 15 minutes before I added the rest of te vegetables. I, also, added 2 small red onions. I did not add extra salt. I got most of my vegetables at the farmer's market. We both really enjoyed it . I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States