Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Pretty good and surely a different way to cook the broccoli and other veggies than the same ole way lol. Also fairly simple (always a plus)! I think next time I will try to mix the oil and seasonings with the veggies and then pour all into the pan for more even seasoning etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Very good baked vegetables. I used red potatoes and all of the vegetables that were called for. Instead of Onion Lipton Soup I used the Savory Herb & Garlic Soup that many reviewers suggested. This was a great way to introduce more vegetables to your diet. When I make it again I will definitely add even more veggies! Thanks Klara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Great recipe. Each time I made it I used small red potatoes, zucchini, a large sweet potato, about a third of a spaghetti squash (with the flesh pulled out into its signature "strings," not the rind or anything--gave it great texture), lots of garlic (gave each clove a good bang with the broad side of a big knife to get the juices going first), oyster mushrooms, onion (I think I used about half an onion as I am not an onion girl), and carrot. Also added tofu cubes (extra firm, fried a little in a skillet first) onceThis was great with Lipton's Savory Herb with Garlic soup mix. I didn't measure out my quantities and did bake it at 450° half the time. All in all, this seems pretty fool-proof. Definitely not a recipe you have to measure or time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Just pretty good. Not the best. The carrots turned out the best, and i would suggest cooking the potatoes on their own first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
We love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This is so easy and delicious! I've done it w/ potatoes, carrots, squash, mushrooms, broccoli.....it never fails! I've found it's easiest to put the veggies in a big bag w/ the oil & seasonings and have fun shaking! I also put the potatoes in a separate pan and cooked them a bit longer than the other veggies. Such a flavorful alternative to steamed vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
excellent recipe. i added a head of garlic, peeled to the dish and used 2 packages of soup mix. it took 45-60 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
My whole family loved this dish. I did have to cook it for about an hour to get the potatoes and carrots tender, but I will definitely make this again. I also covered it after about 40 minutes because the broccoli started to burn. I would like to experiment by adding different vegies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This recipe was excellent -- veggies came out tender and seasoned like from a restaurant. I had to cook it for quite a while longer than indicate here though; just kept checking it until the potatoes were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This was one of the best vegetable recipes I've ever cooked. I will definately keep it!! I cooked it as is except I left out the potatoes, since I only needed this dish as a veggie dish. It truly was divine-even for my precious hubby who is not much of a veggie eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States