Baked Vegetables I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Pretty good! It had a roasted flavor to it. Good way to get some tasty veggies in your meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love this as a take-along side dish because it's so easy. I really use whatever vegetables I have, but I always omit the potatoes because of how long they take to soften. I particularly like broccoli, mushrooms, carrots (which are still firm), onion, zucchini and grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
so easy and tasted great! will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Great recipe, though I lacked several of the vegetables recommended. Both teenager and husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I read a couple reviews before I made this, so I changed it a little. I put the potatoes in for fifteen minutes and then added the rest of the veggies. I thought I had broccoli but realized I didn't so I made mine without. The carrots were still a little hard and crunchy so next time I would probably cook potatoes and carrots together first and then add the rest. But it tasted really good. I especially liked the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Yum! Both my hubs and I enjoyed this served alongside Virginia C's spicy peach glazed pork chops. He picked around the zucchini and broccoli (he hates both), but I ate it all! My only criticism is that this makes enough to serve an army, even if you halve everything!!! Next time, I'll only use a few types of veggies - potatoes, carrots and either broccoli OR zucchini (and definitely no more than 2 zucchini), an entire packet of soup mix and salt to taste (you may think you can do without it, but it's really a must IMHO). NOTE: This takes much longer than 45 minutes to cook thru AND you definitely need to give your carrots and potatoes a head start. It took just over an hour for my potatoes and carrots to cook completely. All in all, this was very good but in need of a few minor tweaks to suit my tastes. Thanks for sharing, Klara! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Unbelievably awesome and easy!! Did zucchini, mushrooms, cauliflower, onions, potatoes, and broccoli. Added chicken broth as other reviewers mentioned. Also covered the pan to let the veggies get a perfect steaming. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Not bad, but nothing special...didn't think the broccoli fit in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Great and healthy side dish!!! Only had half a pack of onion soup mix that was left over from another recipe and it was still GREAT! I used potatoes, broccoli, mushrooms, carrots, and onions. I followed others suggestions and put the potatoes and carrots in for 20 min then put the rest of the veggies in for the remaining 25 minutes and everything came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Really good. I made this as a side dish, so we had a lot of leftovers. I put foil over mine to make it cook faster. I also used homemade onion soup mix. The store only had 2 zucchini left, so I substituted the other 2 with yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States